Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Home from Home

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail and the friendliness.
Location: Location fine, restaurants, try the Duchess of Wisbeach and Posticini,plenty of shops near by. Bus stops just at the end of the road.
A great place to stay, everything has been thought of. From great breakfast menu, to free tea, coffee, cake and biscuits throughout the day. You are given a pay as go phone to use during your stay and every room has a i-pad mini. They even supply beach bags with towels etc for your use. Staff are friendly and the accommodation is superb. The mini is worth hiring to see more of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Great feel to it. Relaxing, quiet, friendly, private. Beautifully done. Delicious breakfasts. Helpful staff who went out of their way to accommodate.
Cons: Short of giving the rooms away, I cannot think of a thing.
Location: It is a little south of Capetown in Sea Point and is a short walk to the water. Easy access to anywhere. Room #12 has a gorgeous view of the water.
Blackheath Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. Great people--warm and welcoming. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious. Staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms were beautiful--especially #12 in which we were lucky enough to stay. What a view and great space. At first I was not sure about the location. It was quite a ways from the hubbub of the V & A waterfront. But after you have spent a day at the waterfront, it is nice to escape back to paradise. We walked to the waterfront twice--a 45 minute walk all along the waterfront--beautiful. We had friends come for lunch our last day there, and the staff prepared a beautiful and delicious lunch for a nominal fee with drinks of all sorts. What a treat! If we return to Capetown, we will definitely return to the Blackheath. Our friends, who had stayed at a five star hotel at the V & A, also said they would have chosen the Blackheath had they known about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle, england.

Beautiful quirky and cool guest house

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We fell in love with this place. So much goodness in one place. The staff were ever so friendly, welcoming, efficient and informative. Small details added to the beauty of the place, umbrellas at door, mobile phone with useful numbers etc etc. our only wish is that we could've stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeannefrom Breda the Netherlands

Service is excellent!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at Blackheath lodge for 4 days was a lovely experience and the end of our 5 weeks trip through Botswana, Namibie and South Africa. The sevice of all the people working there is superb. We will be visiting Blackheath lodge again on our next trip to Cape twon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , a small green jewel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great location and lives up to all the positive reviews. A very comfortable and pleasant stay. Breakfast taught me some new culinary tricks !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel for near centre of Capetown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Highly recommended boutique style hotel. In suburban setting so no sea views but great location for getting about. Excellent breakfast and really friendly and helpful staff - loads of good adviceadvice. Paulson outside on street but with 24 he security guard on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Peaceful perfection in Cape Town Paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Had read all the reviews before making our choice to stay here. That many people could not be wrong, and they weren't. 16 room hotel, lodge, B & B...felt like home! Hats off to Charle....she is truly amazing...everything we needed or asked for was delivered with speed and professionalism. Breakfast was served on a small, intimate setting on the covered porch, excellent! The entire staff was warm and welcoming. Look forward to a return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Truly a fantastic place to stay in Cape Town! Everyone and everything there was perfect. Staying at Blackheath Lodge made our trip perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philfrom Huddersfield

Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff made this a very pleasant stay. Rooms are all different. Breakfast with good choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Blackheath Lodge-best choice I made!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
As a solo female traveler going to Cape Town for the first time, I am so happy that I listened to previous reviews and made the choice to stay here. From the airport pickup that was coordinated by the lodge and the warm welcome given by Antony when I first arrived to my last conversation with Charle when I checked out three days later, I was a very satisfied guest. The lodge is in a central and safe area. Walking distance to the V&A waterfront and a short (5-10min) cab ride away from attractions such as Table Mountain and District 6. The staff arranged full day tours for me (with great companies) so I could see the sights in a safe and comfortable manner (thanks again Charle.) The breakfasts (that were included) were delicious! 24 hr snacks and tea/coffee were great as I sat in the study, read the travel books provided, listened to music and checked my email via free wifi. A huge asset to the Blackheath Lodge staff is Jean-Claude who was the night manager during my stay. He answered by many questions about Cape Town and was quite an encyclopedia when it comes to African history! He helped coordinate dinner delivery on a night when it was too late to head out for a meal. Always very professional and friendly (thanks a million JC) My room was beautifully decorated and clean with a lovely patio. If I find myself back in Cape Town, I would without a doubt be back at Blackheath Lodge---thank you all again for an amazing experience.