Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly atmosphere

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Victoria Warf Good restaurants
We loved our stay at Blackheath Lodge. The physical environment was lovely, with a lot of attention to details. Cleanliness was perfect. The breakfast was nicely done, tasty, interesting food. The staff were amazingly friendly and went out of their way to show us a wonderful time. We highly recommend this quiet lodge in Sea Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fantastic and much more personable than big hotels

Posted May 19, 2015
Loved this place!! Amazing staff and amenities. I especially loved sitting in front of the fire with a glass of wine after a long day sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A hidden gem (just don't tell everyone!)

Posted May 17, 2015
This really is a hidden gem. Whilst I was travelling for business, not leisure, this lodge could not have been more perfect for me as a business traveller. The owners are delightful and the staff go above and beyond everytime to help; the décor is stunning throughout and kept to a very high standard, it's like being in your own home, although I wish my own home was actually like Blackheath Lodge!! Will definitely be back. 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

I Wonderful setting and welcome

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can walk to the waterfront, take hop on hop off bus from beach road, basically Great location
fantastic experience. Wonderful host beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Delightful boutique hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service, staff, amazing breakfast, quiet location
We stayed at the Blackheath Lodge for 4 days in March. We chose the property based on its tripadvisor ratings and were not disappointed. It's a small property that delivers personal service. Everything about the property is delightful - from the rooms to the delicious breakfast and inviting breakfast room - to the puppy ambassador. It's located outside of the main tourist areas but is only a 10 minute walk to the Sea Point City Sightseeing bus stop, and a pleasant 40 minute seaside walk from the V and A waterfront. Location would be the only reason not to stay here - but we found that the service and ambiance more than made up for it - and that being in a residential area had its own pluses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Nice friendly hotel,close to shops & sea.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Grab rail in shower
Location: Close to town & sea. Open top bus tours.Table top mountain.Safari parks.Wine regions.
Excellent hotel with exceptional staff. You are made to feel at home right from your arrival.Nothing is too much trouble for all the staff.Breakfast is to die for,with a selection of fruits & sweetmeats & cereals & full English. Rooms are clean & comfortable.If you are going to Cape Town,I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Home from Home

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail and the friendliness.
Location: Location fine, restaurants, try the Duchess of Wisbeach and Posticini,plenty of shops near by. Bus stops just at the end of the road.
A great place to stay, everything has been thought of. From great breakfast menu, to free tea, coffee, cake and biscuits throughout the day. You are given a pay as go phone to use during your stay and every room has a i-pad mini. They even supply beach bags with towels etc for your use. Staff are friendly and the accommodation is superb. The mini is worth hiring to see more of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Great feel to it. Relaxing, quiet, friendly, private. Beautifully done. Delicious breakfasts. Helpful staff who went out of their way to accommodate.
Cons: Short of giving the rooms away, I cannot think of a thing.
Location: It is a little south of Capetown in Sea Point and is a short walk to the water. Easy access to anywhere. Room #12 has a gorgeous view of the water.
Blackheath Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. Great people--warm and welcoming. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious. Staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms were beautiful--especially #12 in which we were lucky enough to stay. What a view and great space. At first I was not sure about the location. It was quite a ways from the hubbub of the V & A waterfront. But after you have spent a day at the waterfront, it is nice to escape back to paradise. We walked to the waterfront twice--a 45 minute walk all along the waterfront--beautiful. We had friends come for lunch our last day there, and the staff prepared a beautiful and delicious lunch for a nominal fee with drinks of all sorts. What a treat! If we return to Capetown, we will definitely return to the Blackheath. Our friends, who had stayed at a five star hotel at the V & A, also said they would have chosen the Blackheath had they known about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom San Diego, CA

Simply the Best

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the best boutique hotels I have ever been in. The staff are incredibly attentive and kind. From the overall look and design of the rooms and common areas to the delicious pastries served with your complimentary breakfast, this place is a must stay. Antony and Charle are the best at offering wonderful ideas for attractions and restaurants - tip from a previous guest: Take the mini convertible out! Totally worth it and not as difficult as you'd think learning the traffic laws. By far the best way to visit Cape Point and the surrounding towns. You will not be sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizfrom Enköping

Kapstaden, en pärla

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfekt läge för den som vill se sig om i Kapstaden. Ligger vid foten av Signal Hill och med havet mot andra hållet. Promenera längs strandpromenaden, kliv på en Hop-on Hop-off bus. Åk till Waterfront och promenera runt eller fortsätt med bussen till Taffelberget. Åk till Signal Hill och titta på solnedgången, ta med picknick korg. Ta en tur till Sydafrikas äldsta vingård som ligger runt hörnet på Taffelberget.o glöm inte Robben Island men var ute i god tid för att köpa biljetter eftersom det är ett begränsat antal personer som får åka dit vid ett och samma tillfälle. Kapstaden är en härlig stad där man kan tillbringa flera dagar.