Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle, england.

Beautiful quirky and cool guest house

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We fell in love with this place. So much goodness in one place. The staff were ever so friendly, welcoming, efficient and informative. Small details added to the beauty of the place, umbrellas at door, mobile phone with useful numbers etc etc. our only wish is that we could've stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , a small green jewel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great location and lives up to all the positive reviews. A very comfortable and pleasant stay. Breakfast taught me some new culinary tricks !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel for near centre of Capetown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Highly recommended boutique style hotel. In suburban setting so no sea views but great location for getting about. Excellent breakfast and really friendly and helpful staff - loads of good adviceadvice. Paulson outside on street but with 24 he security guard on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Peaceful perfection in Cape Town Paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Had read all the reviews before making our choice to stay here. That many people could not be wrong, and they weren't. 16 room hotel, lodge, B & B...felt like home! Hats off to Charle....she is truly amazing...everything we needed or asked for was delivered with speed and professionalism. Breakfast was served on a small, intimate setting on the covered porch, excellent! The entire staff was warm and welcoming. Look forward to a return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Truly a fantastic place to stay in Cape Town! Everyone and everything there was perfect. Staying at Blackheath Lodge made our trip perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Blackheath Lodge-best choice I made!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
As a solo female traveler going to Cape Town for the first time, I am so happy that I listened to previous reviews and made the choice to stay here. From the airport pickup that was coordinated by the lodge and the warm welcome given by Antony when I first arrived to my last conversation with Charle when I checked out three days later, I was a very satisfied guest. The lodge is in a central and safe area. Walking distance to the V&A waterfront and a short (5-10min) cab ride away from attractions such as Table Mountain and District 6. The staff arranged full day tours for me (with great companies) so I could see the sights in a safe and comfortable manner (thanks again Charle.) The breakfasts (that were included) were delicious! 24 hr snacks and tea/coffee were great as I sat in the study, read the travel books provided, listened to music and checked my email via free wifi. A huge asset to the Blackheath Lodge staff is Jean-Claude who was the night manager during my stay. He answered by many questions about Cape Town and was quite an encyclopedia when it comes to African history! He helped coordinate dinner delivery on a night when it was too late to head out for a meal. Always very professional and friendly (thanks a million JC) My room was beautifully decorated and clean with a lovely patio. If I find myself back in Cape Town, I would without a doubt be back at Blackheath Lodge---thank you all again for an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, CA

Expectations met

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This was a great experience! We enjoyed the facilities and the plentiful breakfast very much. All the staff was very friendly. Especially the manager who provided us with great recommendations re things to do and the implementations of same. We are hoping to be able to visit Capetown again and will stay at the Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina Potterfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Bem-cuidado nos pequenos detalhes!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uma graça de lugar. Jeito de casa, mas com o conforto dos serviços de hotel. Staff do hotel muito atencioso. Deram dicas preciosas em relação à visita às vinícolas próximas à Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tanisfrom California

Great art collection

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb concierge service, great breakfasts but poor internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Simply the best!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
If you are traveling to Cape Town and looking for a fabulous place to stay with truly excellent value for money, tremendously helpful and cheerful staff then look no further. I really am struggling for superlatives it was that good!