Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Preis/ Leistung Verhältnis

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist für den Preis perfekt. Alles was benötigt wird ist um die Ecke. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bay Hotel hat seine Vorteile!
Cons: Hotelservice ist sehr hilfsbereit aber weißt Schwächen auf. Keine Antwort auf emails, keine Ahnung was die Kooperation mit dem Bay Hotel angeht.
Location: Schon beschrieben
Wir waren 13 Tage im Camps Bay Resort und waren sehr zufrieden für den Preis. Unser Apartmenthaus lag im hinteren Teil der Anlage und nicht direkt am Pool, was wir gut fanden. Die Einrichtung ist völlig ausreichend. Das Hotel an sich haben wir nur zum schlafen genutzt, alles andere (Pool, gym) im Bay Hotel (direkt am Strand). Achtung es ist KEIN Frühstück enthalten, wovon wir ausgegangen waren (nur Voucher für die gezahlt werden muss). Auch internet kostet, was wir wussten, ist aber sehr schlecht (Empfang), daher besser im Bay Hotel nutzen. Supermarkt und Bankautomat ist direkt um die Ecke. Zum Strand 1min zu Fuß, zum Bay Hotel 5min zu Fuß. Restaurants, Cafés, Clubs und Bars alles direkt um die Ecke. Sicherheit war zu jeder Zeit in Champs Bay gegeben. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge. Kapstadt 20min mit dem Auto, Cape of good Hope 1,5 Stunden, Safari 2 Stunden und Stellenbusch (Weingegenden) 50 min. Für uns war es ein Traumurlaub den wir sehr gerne jederzeit wieder Unternehmen würden!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Room not ready as Promised

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Great location close to beach
Cons: Friendlier check-in and eliminate need for security deposit which mangaer seemed to forget about when I left until I asked for it.
Location: Close to beach and table mountain and many nice waterfront restaurants.
Room wasn't ready at 2:00 P.M. as promised....waited until 3:30. I wouldn't have minded it staff hadn't been so cavalier about the delay and just apologized for it, instead it was basically tough luck and they suggested it was my fault for not reserving room earlier than I did...if I hadn't already paid for the room I would have gone elsewhere. Other than disappointing welcome room was nice and location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anandfrom San Francisco, CA

Awesome location & accommodating staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Camps Bay Resort is located in one of the safe regions of Cape Town, Camps Bay. The Resort has plenty of studios (pictured are the Beach Studios) and upon arrival we were surprised as the other studios are different from the beach studios. However, the staff was accommodating enough to re-locate us to the pool-facing nicer rooms. After-hours check-in, house-keeping service, parking availability etc were some of the other services we were impressed by. Overall, on a family vacation, Camps Bay Resort was a good choice as the location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonfrom UK

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Really great location in camps bay, this hotel is almost on the front. The staff were very helpful in organising trips and taxis for us. We also got to use the facilities of the bay hotel which has a bigger pool and great food, and got picked up in a porsche to eat at the camps bay resort which we highly recommend as both the setting and the food were brilliant. The room itself was spacious and had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, aber leider schon in die Jahre gekomme

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wir sind auf dem Resort gekommen, weil wir kurzfristig ein Hotel in Camps Bay gesucht haben und nur sehr wenige überhaupt verfügbar waren. An sich ist der Resort eigentlich akzeptabel, aber nicht zu Preisen jenseit der 100€/Nacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom Zurich

Great location - a very short walk to the beach!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing is far in Camps Bay and to get across the other side of town was less than a 10 minute stroll. The beach was less than 2 minutes from the door. We thought we had booked just a room but had a full apartment - very clean although the bathrooms were a touch dated. Staff were very welcoming (allowing us to change after a long flight even though our room was not ready) and there was free on-street parking right outside the reception. A real added bonus was access to The Bay hotel facilities in the middle of Camps Bay beach, particularly the pool areas so you can enjoy a 5* experience for a far more reasonable price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Toftefrom Grimstad, Norge

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oppholdet var very average. Beliggenhet er både og en plus og minus. Nær til stranda og Camps Bay sentrum. Mye trafikk fra alle som skal til Clifton, Llandudno og Hout Bay og mitt rom var rett ved siden av veien. Ellers helt ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hughfrom denver

2 bedroom condo was great

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location and price. It also gives you pool time at the beachfront bay hotel. Camps bay is a great place to stay in capetown. I didn't get a great vibe from the waterfont area and camps bay has some great restaurants. The condo was clean and had a kitchen. Wifi is only at reception but that is par for the course in Africa.