Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very noisy at night

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Value for money - yes Modern and clean - yes Excellenet location - yes Staff - perfect Complete stay was perfect. The only thing that wasn't great was the fact that the appartments are located right next to the busy highway. The waves of traffic during the night was very unfortunate as everything else was perfect. If it wasnt so close to the highway it would have been perfect and without fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, has all of the needed amenities!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
close to V&A waterfront, water taxi available at the hotel. Easy access to downtown. Deck is great , view is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff and Judy from Perth, Australia.

Ideal location to the Waterfront

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The excellent facilities.
Cons: Better pedestrian access.
Location: The nearby V and A Waterfront is the best of it's type we have ever seen. Lots of activities and a great view of Table Mountain.
A well appointed, modern apartment. Pedestrian access is difficult but it is well serviced by a water taxi to the Waterfront. However this service doesn,t run at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacques from Umhlanga Rocks

Good location but noisy

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Good location close to the waterfront but the building is alongside a busy freeway. Suitable for business travellers but probably not ideal for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Queensland Australia

Nice place to stay, close to V&A waterfront

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The neatness and the feeling that we were home.
Location: You have the V&A waterfront, the ratanga Junction close by, Table mountain and then Canal walk shopping mall which is huge and has so much to do.
We stayed for a week at Canal Quays, the apartment we got was well presented, tidy and clean. We really felt like we were at home. Staff was always help full and friendly. The only let down was the fact that for us it was too far to walk to the V& A waterfront and had to go there by car and the view was not very nice. You look out onto the harbour. I would however stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvan from Quebec, Canada

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Waterfront walking distance
This appartment hotel is excellent. We have been 6 days in this apartment.It is very well furnished (modern - beautifull) and very clean. People at front desk are friendly and give well advices and informations. The location of the building is very well since we have an easy access to city center (not much to do there) and Waterfront (easy walking distance). The underground and secure parking is appreciated. The port facilities around the building is really not a problem (low noice not disturbing- view still not that bad).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; near V&A Waterfront and CBD

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Great location, great amenities
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to the V&A Waterfront and Convention Center
Wonderful location, great amenities include free wifi. Nice home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Jul 5, 2013
The location although difficult to find was very convenient. The apartment was furnished well and had everything you could want. Literally home away from home. Everything was new and appliances were state of the art. Sibu who checked us in was very helpful and accomodating. The only downside was that our room was not serviced daily. After making a request 2 days later as no service on Sundays, we were still short of towels and toilet paper. I would recommend driving to and from the hotel. There are homeless people living on the side of the highway facing the hotel. Although a printer is provided in the room, there are no computer facilities. One has to carry a laptop. All in all a very comfortable apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really V&A but nice place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Really nice apartment. After a week on the go it's nice to have a home for a night to do laundry, cook a meal, watch the news and charge batteries (multiple charging ports for European devices) You CAN NOT walk to V&A from here. The way is blocked by a barbed wire fence which is hard to pass without hurting yourself or falling into the water (yuck) Take a taxi,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Dagenham, Essex

Review of Canal Quays apartment.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Fabulously comfortable apartment.
Cons: The view.
Location: Awkward to find as map gives wrong location.
Fabulous apartment,all the mod cons you could wish for and very secure parking.Only drawback was the view.I'm sure in time the area across the canal will be developed and will look much more pleasant but please do not be put off by this one minor drawback.The map attached to this property is completely wrong as it takes you to the wrong part of Cape Town.