Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Guildford

Graceful and gracious oasis in the Mother City

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Cape Cadogan was a calm and comfortable base during our recent four-day stay in Cape Town. On a leafy side street near a variety of excellent restaurants, and close to the historic Company's Gardens, it was poised between the slopes of Table Mountain and the buzz of the Waterfront. Close to bus stops for the highly recommended sightseeing tours, it was a glorious Cape Victorian oasis in the Mother City. Beautifully appointed in a restrained palette, the hotel was run by a sympathetic, helpful and friendly staff who made perfect restaurant suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Quiet, stylish luxury in a superb location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Felt like staying in a stately home with a modern twist.
Cons: The pool could be a bit bigger and warmer but this seemed to be a common trait across S.A.
We stayed just for night but it was absolutely luxury. We had our own private suite with a pool. Room was immaculate and well appointed. Everything we needed was there and the staff were always on hand and willing to assist with everything. They even turned down the bed and left cookies whilst we were out for dinner. Hotel feels really safe and secure. Breakfast is brilliant with honey so fresh you need to scrape it off the honeycomb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Jewel in Cape Town

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Service, location, rooms and the breakfasts were all 5 star.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most of the sights in Cape Town are within walking distance or a 5-10 minute cab ride away. We felt safe walking to the nearby bars and cafes.
South Africa may be known for diamonds and gold, as well as an abundance of natural wonders, but Cape Cadogan is a jewel of a hotel in Cape Town. It is a small hotel that delivers personalised 5 star service. We were very pleased to have chosen Cape Cadogan rather than one of the big chain hotels near the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anon from London

Amazing Service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment I entered the hotel I felt welcome. nothing was too much trouble and the staff were super friendly, efficient and knowledgable. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you is much for a home away from home in a superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Denver, CO

We LOVED this hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right off Kloof Street, this was a great central location to the Gardens area, central to Table Mountain and fun nightlife.
The staff were incredibly helpful, place was gorgeous and clean, breakfasts were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from England

Fantastic. We will happily stay there again.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Small size and location
Cons: A solar panel (or two) for pool heating would be good! It was quite cool but acceptable when we were there.
Location: Good restaurants nearby in Kloof St. Table Mtn cable car is a 5 min drive, the city centre a 20 min (safe) walk and downhill!
Staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful. The hotel allowed us to invite visitors to breakfast with us and allow them to sit with us around the pool afterwards. We did not take lunch or dinner in the hotel but the breakfasts were excellent, with a wide range of cereals, fresh juices, cold meats/cheeses/fruit to choose and the option of eggs/omelettes/smoked salmon/bacon etc. if you wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Palthe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dora Vasilatos from New York

Incredibly helpful, polite and helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Cape Cadogan. I have never found friendlier and more helpful staff in my life and I travel a lot. The hotel offers a nice breakfast, complimentary water, turn down service and even offers afternoon cordials in the main lobby area (sherry and port wine) with canapes which we found truly unique. The hospitality is fantastic at this boutique hotel. Although the rooms are small by NY standards they are very clean. The only bad thing about this hotel is that the wifi reception is very patchy and unreliable. This is one thing that the Cape Cadogan could improve in my view. Otherwise it was overall great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carrie

A Quaint B&B in a Convenient Location

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
Guest rooms are basic but common areas are lovely, breakfast is delicious in outside courtyard, parking is free. Service is friendly and wonderful. Simone & team helped us with several arrangements in a friendly efficient manner. Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Birgit

Zentralste Lage

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
Ausgezeichnetes Haus in ausgezeichneter Lage. Zimmer war klein, aber bot alle Annehmlichkeiten. Für eine Nacht war Grösse ok, für einen längeren Aufenthalt empfehle ich grössere Zimmer zu wählen. Frühstück war exzellent bei äusserst freundlichem Service.