Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal Location close to the V&A Waterfront

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal only a short walk from the V&A waterfront where numerous shops and restaurants can be found.
Cons: Same comment as in a previous review about the shower and toilet but did not bother us considering all the other benefits on the guest house.
My wife and I stayed at Cape Diem for 10 days in November 2014. We were made to feel extremely welcome by Daniel and Alexandra at Cape Diem. Upon arrival we were greeted with refreshments until our room was ready. They put a great deal of effort in planning our itinery for the 10 days stay in Cape Town including booking trips, taxis and restaurants for us which really enabled us to make the best of our time. The staff in the guest house are marvellous and a credit to the business. The guest house itself is clean and managed to a very high standard. Our room was at the front and was big and comfortable. You can hear the coming and goings in morning from guests but really that did not bother us at all. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Beautiful accommodation

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was ideally situated and just a 5 minute taxi trip from V & A Waterfront.
The Cape Diem Lodge is an amazing guest house. Beautifully decorated and in lovely surrounds. The staff could not do enough to help even the security guard at night was a pleasure to meet. We were able to have our breakfast on the terrace, which made it perfect, with a wonderful selection of food and drink. We would thoroughly recommend the Cape Diem to anyone visiting Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Gästehaus in der nähe zur Waterfront.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: -
Location: Waterfront zu Fuß zu erreichen....
Sehr freundliche Besitzer/Personal, Gutes Frühstück - individuell zubereitet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Straordinario

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: L'arredamento, la zona, lo staff
Cons: E' già perfetto
Location: Situato vicino al V&A Waterfront, in una zona molto tranquilla della città e centrale, con ristoranti e negozi.
Un piccolo hotel di 4 camere in una zona strategica della città, a pochi passi dal V&A Waterfront. L'hotel è di design, arredato con gusto straordinario e con attenzione ad ogni minimo dettaglio. E' così bello e confortevole che senti l'aria di casa in ogni angolo e non hai nemmeno la percezione di stare in hotel. C'è tutto quello che serve, non manca davvero nulla. La colazione è ottima, con prodotti freschi di prima qualità e varia a seconda dei gusti. Lo staff è incredibile, gentile, attento. L'arredamento è da copertina di Vogue. La zona è strategica e tranquilla. Per me è stata un'esperienza incredibile. In genere in hotel ti senti sempre a "disagio", perchè per quanto possa essere di lusso, è sempre freddo. Questo piccolo lodge invece è lussuoso e caldo, confortevole, accogliente e davvero ti fa sentire bene come a casa. E le persone che ci lavorano sono persone che ti trattano come uno di famiglia. Esperienza incredibile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johanfrom Réunion

Un lodge très bien situé et agréable

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous y avons séjourné quatre jours et en avons gardé un bon souvenir. Un bon standing et une localisation idéale dans la ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Lokefrom Singapore

lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is such a lovely hotel with a really good service and high level of thoughtfulness. We were given a room with a loft which was very unexpected but we were glad. When we came back too late to receive our welcome drink, Alexandra the manager placed it in our room with other accompanying snacks! What a pleasant surprise! We had a great time here and would love to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEfrom West Chester, PA, USA

Amazing location with super friendly staff.

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for four nights here and it surpassed our expectations. It's location can't be beat. Within walking distance of the V&A Waterfront and one block from Main St., which means hundreds of restaurants, bars, galleries, shops, markets, etc.. The place is a guest-house with really cozy minimalist desig. Our room was big,comfortable and really appealing to the eyes. Attention to details are impecable. The only downside (and it has been mentioned here before) was the toilet: The shower and toilet areas share the same sliding glass door, though the shower also has a curtain. If you slide the door to the toilet area it gets really tight so much so that your knees will bump the door. However, I consider this nothing more than a minor inconvenience in an otherwise fantastic stay. They have a pool, terrace loung area, living room with books, to relax or you can bring your bottle and enjoy the sunset. The breakfast was great too. Since the moment we arrived the staff was very attentive to our every need. I 100% recommend this hotel for couples vacationing in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan Mfrom Sweden

Service extra

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelling alone on business (and arriving with my luggage lost by Africa Airlines) I appreciated the extra service that Alexandra and staff could give me. A small, cosy hotel in central Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A gem right near the V&A waterfront

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you were to walk but Cape Diem, you probably wouldn't notice it, but once instead its gates, you'll realize you've happened upon a hidden gem in the middle of Cape Town! Built inside an old farmhouse (the floors and ceilings are all original), but B&B is as charming as it is clean. The owner is great and so are all of the staff. the location is within (safe!) walking distance to the V& A waterfront and to Cape Town Central (if you want to walk off your delicious breakfast). Great value for a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com