Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from New Orleans, Louisiana

Awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great experience, it was our second visit to Cape Town . We were disappointed initially that the hotel we wanted was unavailable .But what a treat we had we were so happy that our first choice didn't work out. The accomdations, the staff and services oh my, we'll never stay anywhere else in Cape Town. We visit every 5 years, we'll definitely staying at the Cape Grace during our next visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from London

Truly one of the best hotels in the world

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Being able to stay there longer!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful - it is a magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gutty from Melbourne

A great Cape Town experience

Posted Apr 20, 2013
This was a great experience, complemented by very attentive staff, great location and very comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollystar from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cape Grace is stunning. Breakfast was amazing so try not to eat too much the night before! The pool area was wonderful (the beds were so comfy) and sheltered from the wind. The rooms had everything you could possibly need - including hand laundry detergent! Our room had a wonderful view over a dock with yachts. It is wonderfully placed in the V&A. All in all I wish I had booked to stay longer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow! Nothing to complain about this hotel...

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The staff is very personable to the guests & that makes you feel like you are not away from home.
Location: Cape Grace is close to waterfront but away from the noise. It's nice to take an easy stroll back to the hotel after a hearty meal at the waterfront.
My stay at Cape Grace was exceptionally wonderful, particularly for my first visit to Cape Town. I had a very comfortable and quiet room facing the marina and Table Mountain. Overall, the staff are welcoming, personable and very helpful. On day 2, they were already greeting us by our name, from the doorman to the restaurant staff. The breakfast is fantastic, and I look forward to it everyday while I was there. I've stayed at some of the best hotels all over the world (big-chained & boutique), but my 6 days at Cape Grace makes me want to come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederic from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Unforgettable hotel experience!

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room and the superb location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is unbeatable, at a walking distance of the trendy and lively V & A waterfront.
Everything was perfect; one of my best hotel experience ever; cape grace is worth a 6th star!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from London, UK

Great location and services

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: They put a bottle of Simonsig and sweets in my room for my birthday!
Cons: I had a hair brush go missing from my room
Location: Prime location on the V&A Waterfront next to all the shops and restaurants
Fantastic hotel in a prime location, nearby the shops and restaurants. Breakfasts had an amazing selection and staff were polite and helpful. The free taxi service up to a certain distance was also handy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A room with a stunning view

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely, welcoming and helpful staff. Amazing views of Table mountain from our room. Great facilities. Room and hotel gleaming every day. Beautiful Cape flowers, Best massage ever! great value for money and the full time spent on the treatment. Fantastic location for the V&A waterfront, if you are going to Cape Town and want to feel pampered and relaxed this is the place to go! Will be top of my hotel list for a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dodi

nice small walk to V&A

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
great