Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angola

Nice Hotel, pool under construction but very comfo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We spent only one night but was a very good experience. We tried the whiskey bar Bastule for lunch and were impressed with the tapas. Highly recommend the top floor room with a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic amenities, delightful location, and hands down the best staff I have seen at any hotel in all my world travels. Professional but with a personal touch you don't see everywhere. Spa is fabulous. Restaurant is fabulous, with an excellent sommelier to guide you through South African wines. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Mountains

Lovely serene hotel nestled in the lively V&A area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
From gracious discreet staff, redolent of white-gloved service (a la Downton Abbey) a scrumptious breakfast with delicacies for every palette, dreamy thread count on duvets, to covetable bath products lined up near the heated towels, it was a sanctuary during inclement weather and a great base to launch each day's adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel on the V&A Waterfront

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cape Grace is gorgeous. The room we received was large and beautiful. We had a fantastic view of Table Mountain as well as the boats in the harbor. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Fantastic breakfast every morning. Perfect location too. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TCfrom New Orleans, Louisiana

Awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great experience, it was our second visit to Cape Town . We were disappointed initially that the hotel we wanted was unavailable .But what a treat we had we were so happy that our first choice didn't work out. The accomdations, the staff and services oh my, we'll never stay anywhere else in Cape Town. We visit every 5 years, we'll definitely staying at the Cape Grace during our next visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs J. Sangwinfrom U.K

Cape Grace Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only two day stay but enjoyed a very relaxing visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super de luxe hotel met mooie bar met terras

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij verblijven veel in hotels en Cape Grace behoort bij de absolute top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hughfrom London

Truly one of the best hotels in the world

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Being able to stay there longer!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful - it is a magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely but slightly sexist hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cape Grace was perfect. My only complaint would be that the youn woman who checked us in, put everything under my husband's name, which is different from my own, even though I had made the arrangements and charged and paid for the room using my credit card and my name. She could not comprehend why that bothered me. Also, when she showed us the room, she noted there was a hair dryer "for the ladies." (In our family, the men use hair dryers, not the "ladies..) It was sad to see a young woman, working at a major hotel, so oblivious in this day and age. That noted, the Cape Grace is otherwise a great place to stay.