Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic amenities, delightful location, and hands down the best staff I have seen at any hotel in all my world travels. Professional but with a personal touch you don't see everywhere. Spa is fabulous. Restaurant is fabulous, with an excellent sommelier to guide you through South African wines. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mountains

Lovely serene hotel nestled in the lively V&A area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
From gracious discreet staff, redolent of white-gloved service (a la Downton Abbey) a scrumptious breakfast with delicacies for every palette, dreamy thread count on duvets, to covetable bath products lined up near the heated towels, it was a sanctuary during inclement weather and a great base to launch each day's adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from New Orleans, Louisiana

Awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great experience, it was our second visit to Cape Town . We were disappointed initially that the hotel we wanted was unavailable .But what a treat we had we were so happy that our first choice didn't work out. The accomdations, the staff and services oh my, we'll never stay anywhere else in Cape Town. We visit every 5 years, we'll definitely staying at the Cape Grace during our next visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs J. Sangwin from U.K

Cape Grace Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only two day stay but enjoyed a very relaxing visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from London

Truly one of the best hotels in the world

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Being able to stay there longer!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful - it is a magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely but slightly sexist hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cape Grace was perfect. My only complaint would be that the youn woman who checked us in, put everything under my husband's name, which is different from my own, even though I had made the arrangements and charged and paid for the room using my credit card and my name. She could not comprehend why that bothered me. Also, when she showed us the room, she noted there was a hair dryer "for the ladies." (In our family, the men use hair dryers, not the "ladies..) It was sad to see a young woman, working at a major hotel, so oblivious in this day and age. That noted, the Cape Grace is otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Minnesota

Expensive, but worth it

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely, lovely place to stay! The reception staff, the concierges (and we used them a lot), the restaurant staff, the bar waiters, the doormen, and the drivers, all made us feel welcomed and at home. Very gracious people. Yes, it is very expensive, but then there are little things that helped out with costs: Huge delicious breakfast included, free limo service to nearby places, concierge suggestions for tours that were much better and cheaper than what we had, free port in the library for a nightcap. The rooms were about perfect. (Maybe add a chest of drawers, but all good otherwise.) The location is excellent for touring and walking to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Texas

Quiet elegance

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fabulous hotel in a beautiful location, welcoming and friendly staff, helpful at every turn, will be our home the next time in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine from Boca Raton, FL

Exceptional attention to detail

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We received great treatment from a helpful and extremely pleasant staff. The breakfast was abundant and delicious. We would return in a heartbeat!