Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from New Orleans, Louisiana

Awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great experience, it was our second visit to Cape Town . We were disappointed initially that the hotel we wanted was unavailable .But what a treat we had we were so happy that our first choice didn't work out. The accomdations, the staff and services oh my, we'll never stay anywhere else in Cape Town. We visit every 5 years, we'll definitely staying at the Cape Grace during our next visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from London

Truly one of the best hotels in the world

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Being able to stay there longer!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful - it is a magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely but slightly sexist hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cape Grace was perfect. My only complaint would be that the youn woman who checked us in, put everything under my husband's name, which is different from my own, even though I had made the arrangements and charged and paid for the room using my credit card and my name. She could not comprehend why that bothered me. Also, when she showed us the room, she noted there was a hair dryer "for the ladies." (In our family, the men use hair dryers, not the "ladies..) It was sad to see a young woman, working at a major hotel, so oblivious in this day and age. That noted, the Cape Grace is otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Minnesota

Expensive, but worth it

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely, lovely place to stay! The reception staff, the concierges (and we used them a lot), the restaurant staff, the bar waiters, the doormen, and the drivers, all made us feel welcomed and at home. Very gracious people. Yes, it is very expensive, but then there are little things that helped out with costs: Huge delicious breakfast included, free limo service to nearby places, concierge suggestions for tours that were much better and cheaper than what we had, free port in the library for a nightcap. The rooms were about perfect. (Maybe add a chest of drawers, but all good otherwise.) The location is excellent for touring and walking to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Texas

Quiet elegance

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fabulous hotel in a beautiful location, welcoming and friendly staff, helpful at every turn, will be our home the next time in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine from Boca Raton, FL

Exceptional attention to detail

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We received great treatment from a helpful and extremely pleasant staff. The breakfast was abundant and delicious. We would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gutty from Melbourne

A great Cape Town experience

Posted Apr 20, 2013
This was a great experience, complemented by very attentive staff, great location and very comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollystar from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cape Grace is stunning. Breakfast was amazing so try not to eat too much the night before! The pool area was wonderful (the beds were so comfy) and sheltered from the wind. The rooms had everything you could possibly need - including hand laundry detergent! Our room had a wonderful view over a dock with yachts. It is wonderfully placed in the V&A. All in all I wish I had booked to stay longer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow! Nothing to complain about this hotel...

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The staff is very personable to the guests & that makes you feel like you are not away from home.
Location: Cape Grace is close to waterfront but away from the noise. It's nice to take an easy stroll back to the hotel after a hearty meal at the waterfront.
My stay at Cape Grace was exceptionally wonderful, particularly for my first visit to Cape Town. I had a very comfortable and quiet room facing the marina and Table Mountain. Overall, the staff are welcoming, personable and very helpful. On day 2, they were already greeting us by our name, from the doorman to the restaurant staff. The breakfast is fantastic, and I look forward to it everyday while I was there. I've stayed at some of the best hotels all over the world (big-chained & boutique), but my 6 days at Cape Grace makes me want to come back again soon.