Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

The best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 1, 2015
What can I say....book this hotel!! From the beautiful and tasteful interior design to the friendly, and ever attentive staff, I cannot fault the Cape Grace. This hotel really has thought of everything! I would book to go back again tomorrow!!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cape Grace Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's location right next to the Waterfront is superb.
Cons: The swimming pool area is terrible; it should be relocated elswhere.
This hotel is very comfortable & sophisticated. The staff are excellent & we had a very nice room overlooking Cape Town Waterfront. My only complaint is that the pool area is very small & claustrophobic & the swimming pool itself is tiny for a hotel of this calibre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhansalifrom mumbai

wonderful stay at cape grace

Posted Dec 13, 2014 
Excellent hotel,great food,warm and helpful staff.would like to express opinion about concierge services not complimenting standard of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom NY

Cape Grace is Great

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Great location, great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarefrom London

Highly highly recommended

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
My husband and I cannot rate the Cape Grace highly enough. We recently stayed here with my parents on their first trip to South Africa. The V&A location was ideal for them as they felt safe walking around and there was lots to see and do - including the Volvo Ocean Race while we were there. Our rooms were huge and having a separate room with wardrobes and space for suitcases meant that the bedroom itself felt very relaxed and homely. The bathrooms were wonderful - probably the best quality and design I have ever come across. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and we also enjoyed dinner at the hotel's Signal restaurant one evening, which was excellent quality and very good value (although admittedly helped by the strength of sterling against the rand). Finally, we could not have asked for better service. Everyone was very helpful and polite and the style of the hotel (excellent amenities but personal service) really hits the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angola

Nice Hotel, pool under construction but very comfo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We spent only one night but was a very good experience. We tried the whiskey bar Bastule for lunch and were impressed with the tapas. Highly recommend the top floor room with a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Varunfrom Johannesburg

Engagement Weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2014 
We had an exceptionally memorable and special weekend at the Cape Grace for our engagement weekend! The staff, especially Samantha (Reception) and Reinard (Manager) were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic amenities, delightful location, and hands down the best staff I have seen at any hotel in all my world travels. Professional but with a personal touch you don't see everywhere. Spa is fabulous. Restaurant is fabulous, with an excellent sommelier to guide you through South African wines. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Mountains

Lovely serene hotel nestled in the lively V&A area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
From gracious discreet staff, redolent of white-gloved service (a la Downton Abbey) a scrumptious breakfast with delicacies for every palette, dreamy thread count on duvets, to covetable bath products lined up near the heated towels, it was a sanctuary during inclement weather and a great base to launch each day's adventures.