Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Diego, CA

Charming Cape Town Four-Star Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff and unique hotel property.
Location: Located in Cape Town's City Bowl walking distance to Greenmarket Square, the Parliament, Bo Kaap, and a short cab ride to the V&A Waterfront.
For seasoned travelers looking for an unusual and very satisfying experience in Cape Town's City Bowl, the Cape Heritage Hotel is an excellent small boutique hotel. The property anchors the historic Heritage Square that was built in the 1780's with each of the seventeen rooms having a different floor plan and experience. Tastefully decorated throughout and with modern bathroom features including a large rainfall shower head that is perfect for relaxing after a long flight. The hotel staff is what makes this a great hotel as they are committed to all your needs and are very personal and enjoyable. The Square has several interesting and unique dining options to meet the tastes of most people. My week stay at Cape Heritage has provided me with the best memories of my recent trip to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Boutique hotel...like a home.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Also some amazing folk art on the premises
Cons: sometimes service slow at meals...
Hotel is located right downtown near shopping and museums.. built around an old courtyard...lots of restaurants on site... Terrific welcoming staff... Got us a great driver for a tour.. restaurants res etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remains excellent.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Second visit. Same attractions of location, attentive staff and unique, boutique character. Can be noisy due to urban location and proximity to restaurants and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
The Cape Heritage is the perfect hotel in every way- gorgeous casual elegance, friendly accommodating staff, delicious full breakfast, the best restaurants just inside the courtyard...we will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs LA from UK

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Such a lovely place! Very very friendly and helpfull staff, clean and art modern looking hotel and excellent breakfast, so glad we found this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great pick from Cape Town stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Central location, great staff, huge rooms, and yummy free breakfast in the mornings! You can't beat it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonny from London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were greeted very warmly and made to feel welcome immediately. The room was very spacious and in a lovely old traditional style with what looked to be a lot of the original fixtures and fittings. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. The location was very central and handy for Long Street and a short taxi ride to the Waterfront. We had a slight issue with our taxi to the airport being booked for the wrong time and we had a nervous 30 minute wait for another one to come. That said the staff went out of their way to remedy the error for us and we made it in time. All in all a great stay in a great old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but very loud at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sydney Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Loved the tastefully decorated rooms, study and lounge area.
Cons: Only a guaranteed reservation next time we are in Cape Town! The hotel and it's staff fall short on nothing!
Location: Located very close to Green Market Square. A short walk to the great cafes and restaurants on Long Street. Extremely well located!
Our stay was wonderful from the start to the finish. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, rooms all uniquely tastefully decorated - and the Staff just went out of their way for us at every level. We stayed for 10 nights, had a Luxury Room which developed a small leak in the toilet - staff insisted we move to another room. We were happy to stay in our current room as we really loved it, but they took us to the next one and it was a two bedroom so offered more space for our daughter - so we made the move. The staff made the most excellent restaurant recommendations and bookings for us. We were just so so very sad to leave, we became attached to the lovely staff and the hotel. Would definitely go back there and would highly recommend to anybody contemplating a trip to Cape Town. The hotel is also very well located. Can't rate it with enough stars it was so wonderful. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in the heart of the city. We were pleasantly surprised. Even got an upgrade :)