Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel, the room was fantastic as was all the staff. Breakfast was lovely also. It has a bunch of great restaurants right on their doorstep and is close to shopping in the city, and car hire places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel feel likes being home.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and feel like bing home.
Cons: Nothing in mind at the moment
Location: Water front and city center sightseeing. Mount Nelson Hotel afternoon tea,the city hall and the oldest castle visiting.
The location is great, close to city center. The staff are very personal and friendly. The room is clean and the breakfast is excellent. We will come back here if we visit Cape Town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel in City Center

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms clean and spacious, and the location ideal if you want to be near the city center. I left a few personal items behind by mistake and the staff went through the trouble of both calling my phone and emailing me the details of my forgotten items so that I could come collect them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in great central location

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant historical boutique hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast in the courtyard and several good restaurants within the Heritage Square complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An ideal hotel in Cape Town

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, breakfast, staff
This hotel is perfect in every way with the exception of not having a view. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is super friendly, helpful, and responsive to every need. And the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Surendra from Lucknow, India

Recent stay at Cape Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice heritage hotel built c. 1771. In love with the old and beautiful the stay at this hotel was memorable. Unhesitating recommendation for stay at Cape Town. An excellent staff was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell, sentralt og hyggelig

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Ble tatt godt i mot på en kald dag, fikk servert te i loungen mens bagasje ble båret på rommet. Flott dekor og interiør, og hyggelig personal.
Location: Sentralt nære marked og Long Street med masse barer og restauranter.
Helt supert hotell. Det ligger sentralt til, restauranter, barer og marked i nærheten. Veldig hyggelig personale, og supre rom og fasiliteter. Fikk gode anbefalelser til mat og ting og gjøre. Personalet hadde god lokal kunnskap, og var veldig service minded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

décor très beau, accueil sympa très propre

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Chaque chambre différente avec un beau décor mélangeant l'art africain et les antiquités. Le tout très beau.
Location: Des bars, des restos, Long et Kloof Streets, les Company Gardens, tous les musées etc ne sont pas loin.
Très propre et confortable, avec une grande bain même dans les chambres standards. Le personnel se plie en quatre pour les clients. Bonne situation en ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were delicious and ample. We used their on-site library for reading material.
Location: The location was strategic to hop on/off bus, downtown, V&A and Greenmarket Square.
We stayed 8 nights. The staff were very friendly and helped book excursions and suggest food options.