Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire UK

short stay in good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: warmth of , so had washing machine and coffee facilitieswelcome, all suites
Cons: mirror in bedroom
Location: walking distance to V&A docks but used taxis at night
only had one night which was not long enough, the room was comfortable but lacked a mirror outside bathroom to dry hair, all the staff were polite and welcoming really needed longer to use all the facilities, but would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely Hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Elegant, clean, well maintained, friendly.
Location: We were near the waterfront and close to the N!
We had a lovely, one bedroom flat. From the beginning to the end the staff made us feel at home. We hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, USA

Comfortable hotel near water front.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is located very close to the water front and downtown. The room is clean and the staffs are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neena from Nairobi, Kenya

Nice big rooms (suites)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great Service, location, facilities, parking, concierge, etc will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in cape town

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: What was all the more great was a rooftop bar. It was very cozy place with a pool. We stayed there until it closed.
Cons: None!
Location: The hotel is located near waterfront, like 10 minutes drive from there.
I had a really great stay in this hotel. The entrance was really really gorgeous. I stayed with my girl friend and she was totally amazed at the beauty and atmosphere at the entrance. The receptionists were very kind and friendly. They never forgot smile and made us really comfortable. When we got the room, we were welcomed with tasty treats and local wine. The room was very clean and large. My girlfriend and I highly recommend this hotel, and when we come back to cape town, I will definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cape Royale is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. All hotel staff members were extremely attentive, professional, and made us feel like royalty during our stay. The location is quite convenient to the waterfront area (within walking distance), and the hotel is luxurious and feels more "special" than the nice chain hotels near by. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely quick but successful trip to Cape Town

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Positive Staff attitudes, rooms
Cons: Access to Pool and bar area a bit confusing to get there. More information about getting around Cape Town that doesn't include hotel service.
Location: Great location, easy to get on the City tour bus and get around town. Would have liked more tour information with more options.
We had a wonderful experience at your hotel. The only reason I gave you a 4 for the facilities is because we wanted to go swimming in the morning at 8am, we called reception and they said it was open but we had to go up 3 times before someone finally managed to open it for us. Perhaps we were too early for the staff. Location was perfect and your staff very nice and accommodating. We ended up canceling our trip with your staff to Cape Point because the driver was off taking care of some boat. That was disappointing as we only had 3 hours and this change in plans set us back by 30mins that turned out to be very valuable time. We saw what we came to see and hope to return and see more. Thank you for your excellent service and mostly the kindness and positive attitudes of your staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miika from UK

Superb accommodation with fully fitted kitchen

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For someone coming from a middle class family and having been to all sorts of hotels over the decades, Cape Royale is probably the best I've ever been to! (That said, I've not been to many five star hotels before.) The rooms are massive by European standards (hello little boxes) and come with fully fitted kitchens. The staff were super nice and helpful and the concierge service helped us find restaurants etc. in the nearby on a Sunday when a lot of places were closed. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Waterfront (with food, shopping) so we didn't even end up going to the city centre during our stay. Would recommend driving around the wine country, Simon's Town, Cape point etc. and let the valet service look after your hire car..