Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful property that won't disappoint. Be smart with your personal belonging and you will love your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.UK

Great location and good service

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great for families who want self catering and central location with lots of places to go to nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire UK

short stay in good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: warmth of , so had washing machine and coffee facilitieswelcome, all suites
Cons: mirror in bedroom
Location: walking distance to V&A docks but used taxis at night
only had one night which was not long enough, the room was comfortable but lacked a mirror outside bathroom to dry hair, all the staff were polite and welcoming really needed longer to use all the facilities, but would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely Hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Elegant, clean, well maintained, friendly.
Location: We were near the waterfront and close to the N!
We had a lovely, one bedroom flat. From the beginning to the end the staff made us feel at home. We hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, USA

Comfortable hotel near water front.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is located very close to the water front and downtown. The room is clean and the staffs are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cape royale

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spectacular. Awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neena from Nairobi, Kenya

Nice big rooms (suites)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great Service, location, facilities, parking, concierge, etc will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JĂșlio Paula from Brazil

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your quest for finding a hotel in Cape Town is over! This is by far one of the best hotels me and my wife have been to. The "Standard Suit" is huge, it has a very spacious kitchen / living room. It's very clean and all the staff was great! It is near Table Mountain and V&A Waterfront (many shops and restaurants). We recommend that you use the fare and safe "Rikkis Taxi" (just Google it) while you stay in Cape Town - the train is not safe (believe me, we tried it) and taxis available in the street will usually try to over charge you. PS. This was part of our Honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in cape town

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: What was all the more great was a rooftop bar. It was very cozy place with a pool. We stayed there until it closed.
Cons: None!
Location: The hotel is located near waterfront, like 10 minutes drive from there.
I had a really great stay in this hotel. The entrance was really really gorgeous. I stayed with my girl friend and she was totally amazed at the beauty and atmosphere at the entrance. The receptionists were very kind and friendly. They never forgot smile and made us really comfortable. When we got the room, we were welcomed with tasty treats and local wine. The room was very clean and large. My girlfriend and I highly recommend this hotel, and when we come back to cape town, I will definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com