Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: bright airy rooms, plenty of wardrobe space.
We stayed in a 3 bed 3 bathroom suite on the corner with views overlooking the waterfront and stadium. The apartment was very airy, bright and spacious, excellent for our family of 5. Staff very helpful and friendly. Fully equiped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer and coffee machine. Tv in living room area and 1 in master bedroom. Grocery shop and eateries & bars right beside hotel. Very handy to main NI and N2 roads. Great base to main tourist attractions and beaches. We were able to park securely. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Everything was perfect

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The location, staff, cleanliness and overall experience all exceeded our expectations. The service was friendly, attentive and the staff went out of their way to help with our hotel and travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A real find

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The suites. Great to have 2 bathrooms when travelling with teenage girls.
Very spacious rooms in a hotel close to the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was huge. The hotel was excellent, great staff and in a perfect location to explore Cape Town without being right in the tourist bustle of the V & A waterfront. Handy to have a washing machine & kitchen (Woolies close by). Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto On.

Grand hotel walking distance to the V and A waterf

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The view from our suite, the polished marble throughout the hotel & a roof top pool and bar.
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the seating area.
Location: Great coffee/lunch restaurants nearby & walking distance (about 20 min) from the waterfront. Wine and beer store & a pharmacy within 2 blocks.
This grand hotel with its polished reception area was a welcome sight after a long flight to Cape Town. We booked a 2-bedroom suite (travelling with another couple) and we were not disappointed. When I contacted Gina, a customer service rep from the hotel via email, regarding airport transport, her response was within a day, and she offered excellent advice. . The suite had 3 bedrooms with a beautiful view of the new stadium and the ocean. The en suite was luxurious and the bed & linens were crisp and comfortable. The large sitting area on the main floor had a comfortable couch again with a view of the ocean and the only thing missing were a couple of comfortable chairs surrounding the couch to accommodate 4 of us. We used kitchen chairs. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida.

Outstanding

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location.
Nothing but the best. Beautiful Hotel, Great location. Wonderful staff. Great Job, Everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful property that won't disappoint. Be smart with your personal belonging and you will love your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london.UK

Great location and good service

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great for families who want self catering and central location with lots of places to go to nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Osama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leahfrom CA, USA

Very Nice Rooms and Close to Waterfront

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are great with space and a lot of unique amenities like a washer/dryer. Easy walk to the waterfront but it will take about 10 minutes. Staff is very helpful and attentive.