Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore Cape Town

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Stayed for New Year and could not have picked a better location. Close to Waterfront, walking distance 5 mins. Staff friendly and rooms could not be faulted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve disappointment

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Proper management.
Location: Wonderful location! Too bad our reservation was not honored.
This hotel refused our Expedia Reservation on New Years Eve after I booked on November 8th! They tried to put us in a lower priced hotel away from walkable areas. We live here in Cape Town and paid a large fee for this room for a memorable evening, we were very disappointed and went home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, needs effort on quality

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location was great and room was huge.
Cons: the room wasn't well maintained and the service was B- for A+ prices.
Location: Tip top location for cape town. Near all sorts of great attractions and shopping.
location was great. room was huge. view was nice. several appliances in kitchen looked good but didn't work. thermostat didn't work (heat was on and couldn't be regulated in the middle of summer). staff was good overall but (paid) valet parking guy went missing and delayed us significantly. not really a five star hotel--more like five star location and appearances and three star quality (at a five star price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: None I can think of
Location: Close to waterfront with easy access to many fabulous restaurants and shops
This hotel exceeded my expectations with the comfort of the facility and extremely courteous and responsive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: bright airy rooms, plenty of wardrobe space.
We stayed in a 3 bed 3 bathroom suite on the corner with views overlooking the waterfront and stadium. The apartment was very airy, bright and spacious, excellent for our family of 5. Staff very helpful and friendly. Fully equiped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer and coffee machine. Tv in living room area and 1 in master bedroom. Grocery shop and eateries & bars right beside hotel. Very handy to main NI and N2 roads. Great base to main tourist attractions and beaches. We were able to park securely. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Everything was perfect

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The location, staff, cleanliness and overall experience all exceeded our expectations. The service was friendly, attentive and the staff went out of their way to help with our hotel and travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A real find

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The suites. Great to have 2 bathrooms when travelling with teenage girls.
Very spacious rooms in a hotel close to the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicholasfrom Bundy

First time in Cape Town

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, perfect housekeeping, nothing was a problem for the house keeping staff,every wish was granted and with a smile. Thanks so much. Great restaurant always serving up a great smile as well as good food. I had decent spa treatment. Very close--8 min walk--to V&A waterfront. A few good restaurants within 5 min walk to the hotel, Woolworth next door. We had a problem with an employee at the travel desk. She did not know the answer to our question and unfortunately so she just made it up, giving the wrong information resulting in several problems for us. No apology either from the employee, someone else apologised. They also advertise a free shuttle, but the details were not given to us, hence we missed an important phone call waiting for the shuttle that never arrived.Over all very good experience, great attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was huge. The hotel was excellent, great staff and in a perfect location to explore Cape Town without being right in the tourist bustle of the V & A waterfront. Handy to have a washing machine & kitchen (Woolies close by). Would definitely recommend and would stay again.