Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice hotel with fabulous views

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location and large room size.
Cons: Power points in room sometimes woudn't work.
Location: City and Green markets are within walking distance. Beautiful gardens and museum opposite hotel.
Excellent value hotel close to most facilities. Hop on Hop off bus stop across the road, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Niagara on the Lake.

Great Location opposite the Company's Garden with

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and lovely comfortable room.
Cons: the pool area could be updated.
Location: Company's Garden and Long Street restaurants and night life.
This was a great place to stay especially if you can get a front room. The other rooms probably face into another building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glendyrr from KNYSNA

A relaxing haven in the city center.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Good service,great food ,and a comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing, I loved the fact that it was mix between classic and contemporary.
Location: Close to the Iziko Museum ,and very close to city center.
I enjoyed staying at the Cape Town Hollow,as the staff were friendly and efficient .My room was very comfortable ,and I enjoyed the food ,breakfast was superb,and the menu are very affordable .I was amazed that there were no traffic noise as it was close to the city center .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food and nightlife.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Staff told us it was safe to go to Long street at 1am walking. It is not. Concierge referred us to reception when asked about tour booking. Air conditioning broke in our room and took telling 4 people before they attempted to fix it and ultimately moved us. Wifi connection was terrible at any time of day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra& Anton Smith from Heidelberg & Sydney

Return every year

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have been staying at Cape Town Hollow for a few days every year for a long time and found the hotel consistently good. The location is ideally central for visiting all parts of Cape Town, the rooms are lovely and the staff always helpful and warm. One suggestion: the breakfast is generally very good but too much oil in the preparation of eggs prevented us from enjoying our breakfast. The fresh fruit platter was excellent though. Highly recommend this home away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from London

3* Hotel with 5* view

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The view was immaculate. Bed comfy. Room clean. Breakfast generous.
Cons: The staff could be just a little bit more on top of their game, and a refurb wouldn't hurt too much.
Location: Very handy for Long Street, and if you've got a car it's trivial to get over to Camps Bay and up to Table Mountain.
We stayed 3 nights in the Cape Town Hollow Boutique Hotel, and if pressed for a review we'd probably say "It's a hotel". Certainly nobody at the front desk or in the breakfast room would ever be described as a Service Industry Professional - nothing bad, per se... just a string of bewilderingly average things. The hotel itself is a little rough around the edges, but perhaps "boutique" in this context means "not too polished". However the key feature of any room in this place is the stunning view of Table Mountain, and though it's not really a landmark easily missed in this town, every glance out of that window makes you forget anything going on inside it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary and Phyllis from Tucson

Wonderful views

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing views of Company Gardens and Table Mountain. Good breakfast and food in general. Cannot think of a better place to stay in Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Newfoundland

this site is rejecting my typing

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: great location, good food, friendly staff
Cons: A bit old and worn down. Pool was not in operation.
Location: Company's Garden, city's business centre and markets, Long Street Get the Hop On Hop Off bus for a great leisurely tour.
Enjoyed the place. Good features out weighed the bad features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were exceptionally helpful and attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Melbourne Australia

Cape Town Hollow

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We spent 5 nights at Cape Town Hollow. We had a room on an upper floor with a fantastic view of Table Mountain. The room was very spacious and breakfast was excellent. We used the shuttle service of the hotel a number of times with transfers from and to the airport and around Cape Town. The service was very adaptable and convenient. The hotel is in a great location and very handy to the Company's Garden and the City Centre. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town.