Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by Long Street

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff and a great location for eating out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ethanfrom Cape Cod

Perfect Hotel to Stay At

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great value for the money. Centrally located. Convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Human service
Cons: Facility equipments are too noisy
It was not bath rope for the last day, noisy fan and air-conditionair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everywhere

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: close to everywhere, right facing the table mountain, great view
Cons: free wifi, quieter/faster heating system
Nice people (especially those working at the parking lot), great view from the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcfrom munich

Central location, good value for money.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Clean rooms, comfy bed, complimentary room upgrade (great view of table mountain from bed, big thanks to the reception manager!!) Free car parking possible on the opposite side of the road. WiFi access requires purchase of a voucher. Food in restaurant pretty good, however service was very slow and waiters not quite attentative. Overall ok for a night or two to get some proper sleep...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoriafrom New York

Centrally located hotel - close to everything.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It is very clean and is strategically located in downtown Capetown. They also arranged for us to be picked up and go on the free diamond tours.
Cons: They should be more punctual with wake-up calls.
Location: As I've said, great location. Cabs abound and it's easy to go to V and A Waterfront, the Mt. Nelson Hotel for high tea & Hop=on, Hop-off stops.
This boutique hotel was newly renovated, is clean and the pleasant & courteous staff was always willing to make your stay comfortable. The sheets were changed everyday and the breakfast buffet was delicious. It is located in the heart of downtown so navigating around was easy and convenient. Capetown also relies heavily on taxis and there's never a shortage of cabs. A couple of hiccups - 2 wake up calls were missed and a third was late. (There was no clock radio so I wasn't able to set my own alarm.) This is especially important if you have a flight to catch. However, I wouldn't mind staying there again and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerryfrom Downers Grove, IL

Great Cape Town location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 6 nights and it worked very well as our Cape Town base. The room was very nice. My only issue is that the wireless Internet, which was not free, did not work in our room, so I had to go out on the terrace to use the Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

great service in a secluded place

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and service oriented staff. Spacious and clean room. Cozy place but not much going on around this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CMN610from Michigan, U.S.A.

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was immediately impressed by the vibrant and lively d├ęcor of the entire hotel; it made my stay special. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the restaurant was fabulous. Many of the city sights were within walking distance. I would return to this hotel happily! One slight drawback was the small size of the pool, it was really just for show, my son couldn't swim in it.