Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is all about the aera and the view.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff in general is good but fhe hotel is very old.My room was clean.Door lock hard to open.Need to be changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, for budget travelers

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, with new flat screen televisions. The bathrooms however were not very updated. The air conditioner was not efficient in the heat of the day while the sun was shining in, but the views from the room were amazing. The website also failed to mention that there was a surcharge of R50 per day for the refrigerator, which does not come with the room. It's not expensive, but still annoying when that is something that helped me to choose this hotel over others. The location was good, not in the center of the city, but right near the beach. On the corner there is a small supermarket, which was convenient. Overall, I recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget. It is worth the price, but you are not getting 5 star accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
L'albergo è ben situato nell'area di Sea Point, a due passi dall'oceano Atlantico. Purtroppo ha un aspetto generale piuttosto trascurato ed avrebbe bisogno di un buon face-lifting (ma sembra che la proprietà non abbia voglia di spendere, almeno per il momento). Il personale è gentile anche se un pò approssimativo. Comunque l'unica cosa veramente antipatica che ho riscontrato è la pretesa del pagamento anticipato della stanza (pare si tratti di una pratica alquanto diffusa in Sud Africa a causa della scorrettezza di una certa clientela locale; ma forse dovrebbero imparare a guardare in faccia la gente e capire se hanno di fronte un galantuomo od una persona poco affidabile).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancs, UK

Great location - Seapoint, whale watching 22 floor

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great location in Seapoint 200 yards from the front. Clean but tired, however staff fantastic and food very good. We ate out locally for breakfast - full English Rd 50 ea and evening meal excellent restaurants within 300 yards. Lots of local eating and friendly cheap bars. Safe on the main roads, but having been to Cape Town we know which areas not to walk in. Great value for money at Rd17/£.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON Canada

Good location, good service, great overall value!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Overall positive experience.
Cons: Building maintenance (highly vibrating and creaking windows at windy times, plumbing marginally ok!). There should be facial tissue boxes provided.
Location: just 25 min walk to V&A waterfront, Green point park 10 min walk, lots of shopping and restaurants on Main street, Beach front promenade very close
No major pluses or minuses. The staff is commendable, room service needs improvement (should not be reminded to refill coffee pouches, toilet paper or change sheets).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tanzania

amazing views from the top floor

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the reception staff
Cons: bathrooms and AC
Location: amazing location with lots of restaurants and shopping , less then 10 minute drive from Water Front
apart from AC which needs to be sorted as they don't work well , for the price its a fine deal
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, Tn.

Not recommended

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Terrible place to stay. Rude staff. Ragged rooms, needs lots of work. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom johannesburg

Payment confusion

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Make sure you have copies of all your payments made. On checking out I was handed an account as they could not trace the deposit. Ended up paying it and now await the promised refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gruppe på 13 personer

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thierryfrom Bordeaux

Exceptional view and services

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The most beautyfull view on Cape Town, people and service out standing.. Area super safe.. I am looking forward to come back there.. Super experience.. Many thanks to the hotel team.