Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Ritz is the Pits!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing. the price?
Cons: A good cleaning to start.
I arrived in Cape Town late and checked in for one night at the Ritz. Not only did we not get the twin beds we requested and paid for, the room was filthy. The added bonus was the pair of mens boxer shorts hanging in the bathroom. The shower curtain was hanging with 2 hooks. Gross is an understatement. We were only there from 10 pm until 8 am, so we stayed. But it was the absolute worst place I have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mereese from Pretoria

Awesome experience

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, stay was superb will defiantly go stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AYOKUNLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Indiana U.S.A.

best tallest efficient sea point hotel in capetown

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is now called African Skies(recent takeover)while still calling it The Ritz also...my stay was great...outstanding was the friendliness of the staff...whether it was loaning me an adapter to recharge my smart phone or preparing a fantastic breakfast even though it was a bit pricey...but my room When I needed to stay one more night was only plus the use of their contracted laundry was reasonable and I would easily go to it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is all about the aera and the view.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff in general is good but fhe hotel is very old.My room was clean.Door lock hard to open.Need to be changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dintletse from Randfontein

Nice and easily accessible to most poi's

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming was warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, for budget travelers

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, with new flat screen televisions. The bathrooms however were not very updated. The air conditioner was not efficient in the heat of the day while the sun was shining in, but the views from the room were amazing. The website also failed to mention that there was a surcharge of R50 per day for the refrigerator, which does not come with the room. It's not expensive, but still annoying when that is something that helped me to choose this hotel over others. The location was good, not in the center of the city, but right near the beach. On the corner there is a small supermarket, which was convenient. Overall, I recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget. It is worth the price, but you are not getting 5 star accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mei from Joburg

Mrs S

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and i stayed twq nights at Ritz hotel. It was convenience and clean, good service. We both are happy stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
L'albergo è ben situato nell'area di Sea Point, a due passi dall'oceano Atlantico. Purtroppo ha un aspetto generale piuttosto trascurato ed avrebbe bisogno di un buon face-lifting (ma sembra che la proprietà non abbia voglia di spendere, almeno per il momento). Il personale è gentile anche se un pò approssimativo. Comunque l'unica cosa veramente antipatica che ho riscontrato è la pretesa del pagamento anticipato della stanza (pare si tratti di una pratica alquanto diffusa in Sud Africa a causa della scorrettezza di una certa clientela locale; ma forse dovrebbero imparare a guardare in faccia la gente e capire se hanno di fronte un galantuomo od una persona poco affidabile).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristian from Bergen

.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was kind and helpfull. AC did not work, windows made alot of noise because of wind