Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from Göteborg

Average hotel, not a very memorable stay,but clean

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is somewhat run down, they probably need to renovate a bit soon... Room was clean and relatively large, with a nice view. Breakfast was good (no pancakes or bacon though) but the breakfast staff were really not service-minded. Didn't care if serving spoons were missing, just all in all not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley from Midrand, JHB

Sleepless in Capetonian

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and spent most of our time outdoors. The hotel is a bit tired, the carpets are old and being a sinus suffering person, I hardly slept. The hotel offers shuttles to the waterfront and it is also conveniently located for all the places of interest in CPT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc from Johannesburg

Go to The Capetonian!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very confortable stay, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a lovely clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

This hotel is close to nothing much.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Lots of things, like staff training, housekeeping and courtesy
On arrival they could not find our booking, finaly found it then showed us a realy bad room with double bed, we had booked twin beds, second floor, looking at the car park. Down at the front desk the reception staff could not look at me or talk to me. They discussed the problem only among themselves, or on the phone. After 3 hours waiting (after a 12 hour flight) we were given a twin room on a higher floor also car park view. The room was not well cleaned. The carpet was badly stained and had crumbs on it. The mini balcony was home to a nesting pigeon and covered with, you know what. As it was a holliday time we were paying premium prices, i feel we got very poor value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcel from Arnhem

good hotel for a good price, excellent rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Een goed stadshotel midden in het centrum van Kaapstad. Erg ruime kamers en goede bedden. Internet werkte af en toe wat slechter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roy from Langebaan

Weekend break

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
A little tired but very friendly great value for money good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ideal for business

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
very good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disappointing I have experienced in 10 years

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The rooms were really disappointing. No maintenance or upgrades have been done in years. Illegal electrical connections. Small little double bed with lumpy pillow. Staff did not make us feel welcome at all. We had to fetch our own cutlery in the morning and our food would be moved away while we were still eating. My room was overlooking the next door banks generator and air conditioner. At 13.40 our rooms were not ready and we were rudely shown the door as we were to early for book in. we were not offered any service while we were waiting. we stay in hotels regularly and our experience have always been good, this however was terrible and we were all astonished of the 4 star rating. this was definitely not a 4 star hotel.