Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aakar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Chandler, AZ

Great service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were in the process of painting which is not a bad thing but the odor was pretty strong in our room from the hall, so we asked to be moved - which they did immediately. They have a great breakfast bar in the morning with cook to order omelettes, with a nice array of fruit, some pastries and other items in the warmers like sausage, some potatoes, stir fried noodles etc. The wifi was a little marginal depending on where you were. The hallways were really cold - but overall, a nice hotel with very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianfrom Newcastle UK

Comfortable Hotel noisy room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Charming well trained staff.
Cons: Noise of air handling plant under windows of rooms on South side of building
Location: Easy walking distance from Artscape and Conference Centre
Good comfortable Hotel in conveneint location. Hotel decore a little dated but functional. Breakfast choice excellent. Good value for money BUT room at back of hotel too near to air handling plants from adjoining building made it impossible to sleep with an open window and to use the airconditioning. Avoid ooms on south side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Very affordable and the room was spacious and clean.
Location: Location is great, only a short walk to the City center bus station.
Hotel was great, very nice. But internet was not available in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Capetonian Hotel-Convenient location, but...

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Capetonian Hotel is in a very convenient location close to the V&A waterfront and downtown sights, but the decor has seen better days. The personnel are very helpful, complimentary breakfast is plentiful with tasty options and the place is clean. However, the access to the hotel and view from most floorl is less than picturesque. A reasonable hotel for business but don't expect much romance. If you plan to spend your days touring around using the Hop on, Hop Off bus or other day tours and can get a good deal on the price, this is a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire, England

Great Value in a Perfect Location

Posted Nov 13, 2010
This is a good hotel, well run by friendly staff. The location is excellent being just a short distance from the V&A Waterfront and the Convention Centre. It is also close to the main shopping area down town. A free shuttle runs to the V&A hourly. The large rooms are great value with the added bonus of a complementary breakfast. A great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore, India

Hotel Capetonian in Cape Town - close to CTICC

Posted Jun 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
The service at the hotel is excellent. The hotel staff were very helpful in fixing a minor problem with the room. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous. The hotel also has been very recently refurbished. So, things in the hotel are quite new and in good condition. An interesting point: I found to my surprise that several rates in Cape Town, such as those by the hotel for taxi pick up and drop off, are negotiable. I came to realize this slowly over the 7 days that I spent in the hotel. The hotel also has free wireless internet access. However, the coverage was often poor and unreliable.