Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pretoria, South Africa.

Nice hotel close to Conference Centre.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The size of the apartments, very spacious compared to a normal hotel room. The breakfasts were very good and it was nice to have a decent size fridge.
Cons: The "bar" items in the fridge were priced on the high side, although you obviously don't have to use the hotel stock.
Location: Its close to the Conference Centre and fairly close to the train station and the Waterfront. There are a couple of bar/restaurants close by.
We spent 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We initially battled to find the hotel because of the various one-way streets, but thereafter it was simple. The apartments are lovely and spacious, the breakfasts were great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

un hotel raffiné

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: L'ambiance japonisante de la chambre. Rapport qualité prix exceptionnel
Location: Le quartier du congrés est un peu anonyme mais très central
Chambres trés spacieuses. Décoration sobre et raffinée. Grand salon avec une belle cuisine. lit king size trés confortable. Bon petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartkirchen

Wunderschöne Zimmer aber UNBEDINGT BEACHTEN:

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer waren echt toll!
Cons: Frühstück, WLAN
Location: Zentral in der Nähe der Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Haltestellte. Waterfront ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Abends sollte man dennoch nicht zu Fuß unterwegs sein.
Zuerst das Positive: Das Hotel ist in einem Top-Zustand. Sehr sauber, die Rezeption professionell und 24 Stunden besetzt. Die Zimmer sind der Hammer!!!! Man hat eine Küche, ein Wohnzimmer und ein Schlafzimmer. Dazu natürlich das Bad mit WC sowie ein Extra-WC. Solch ein schönes, sauberes und komfortables Zimmer hatten wir bis dato nicht oft. Die Lage ist auch gut -> in der Nähe des Convention Centers. Trotzdem empfehle ich ab dem Sonnenuntergang nur mit Taxis unterwegs zu sein, denn man befindet sich in einer klassischen Seitenstraße. Nun leider zu 2 Punkten, die die Bewertung nach unten drehen: WLAN ist nicht nur kostenpflichtig, sondern man braucht für jedes Gerät einen eigenen kostenpflichtigen Zugang (klar kann man mit Hotspots arbeiten, aber da geht es ums Grunsätzliche.....wenn ich schon fürs WLAN zahle, dann verlange ich dass ich soviele Geräte wie möglich damit speisen kann). Und noch viel negativer ist das Frühstück: AUF KEINEN FALL DAZUNEHMEN. Die Speisen sind zeitweise kalt, und das Personal ist nicht wirklich interessiert. Es gibt 1 Sorte Wurst, 1 Sorte Käse und leider meist kein Brot. Gleich gegenüber gibts ein nettes Cafe, da sollte man frühstücken. Denn für den Preis den man hier für ein Frühstück zahlt, erwarte ich mir ein 4 Sterne Frühstück -> und nicht ein 1-2 Sterne Frühstück. Dennoch würde ich das Hotel definitiv wieder buchen, weil die Zimmer ganz einfach GEIL waren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Good value apartment hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location, room size and it was very quiet
Cons: Furniture just needs a freshen up it is getting a little tired
Location: It is close to the Cape Town Int conv centre and down town and a 5 minute cab ride to the V&A waterfront. 20 mins to int airport
Good value apartment hotel where I have stayed previously. It needs a bit of a freshen up but I have no trouble recommending. Good size rooms and bathroom. Handy to CTICC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHONGGUANGfrom Tianjin, China

满意的开普敦之旅

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
酒店地理位置好,离会展中心步行不到5分钟距离,离购物中心步行不到10分钟;酒店比较干净,客房服务及时,带有开放式厨房,冰箱微波炉等电器齐全;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by garyfrom Australia

Hotel review

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast. Air conditioner requested and broke down twice. Had to wait till next day for repair. Fortunately there was another air conditioner in the lounge area of two lovely large areas. Most staff hospitable. Hotel not accessible enough to street for area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hlubifrom Johannesburg

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely spacious rooms and St a great cost too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tsviatkofrom Uppsala med fru Kerstin och vänerna Bosse och Britta

En fin överaskning!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Min fru och vara närmaste vänner fam. Bo och Britta Pettersson, bestämde spontant att semestra i Cape Town. Jag har varit där tidigare i tjänsten och privat, så försökte boka oss på mitt gamla hotell. Lyckligtvis fanns det inte lediga rum. Av en slump valde vi Circa Hotel och det var en "BINGO!!" Ett lugnt, säkert och familjvänligt område ett stenkast från affärs centrum och 15 minuters promenad till Water Front. Stora rum och badrum med fullt utrustat kökspentry. Bekväm säng med rena,krispiga lakan som byttes 3 gånger.Hotell bar och restaurang med högklassig mat utan att för detta vara flashigt. Rekommenderas stark.