Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kofo from Lagos

Close to Century City Mall

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 10 days in April. Checking in was really quick and we were allowed to do an early check in which I really appreciated. I liked the fact that the hotel was close to Century City Mall. The mall was about a 10 minute walk. Walking to the mall involved climbing a few stairs, so bear that in mind. We noticed that inside the wardrobes were not cleaned properly, therefore, I had to clean them myself before putting our clothes inside. Also, the corners of the bathtub also had a lot of dirt, and I actually had to complain to the head cleaner about this. We had an issue with the bathroom door, this did not shut properly, and after several attempts by maintenance to fix this, they were unable to do so. I booked the hotel due to the fact that it had a kitchenette. I was disappointed to find out that the kitchenette had no oven top or a proper fridge. We had a chiller in our room and not a fridge. All our drinks never got cold enough and there was no little freezer compartment in this chiller. The breakfast was standard, nothing fantastic about it. The sink is in the bedroom next to the tub, so after using the bathroom, we have to walk into the room just to wash our hands. Myself and my husband and our little boy shared the bed, anytime one of us slept in the middle the mattress would sink, therefore making it really uncomfortable. The staff were really friendly and nice. They all made us feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leon from London

Good Location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the only thing we did not appeal to us staying there as a couple, was the Hotel was very much family orientated and there were a lot of kids running around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kadima's couple from New York, USA

Great hotel for newlywed!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a newlywed the Colosseum has met our expectation for our honeymoon in Cape Town. The staff was very responsive and always made sure issues were handled promptly. The location was perfect, close Canal Walk, and few mile drive from V
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lynne

Hotel near all amenities

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: The professionalism
Cons: Maintenance, our room lacked heating and a dripping g Sink
Location: Near mall, with cinema and fast food, easy access To table mountain
Outstanding pre holiday service. Great staff, Nice food. Excellent masseuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively new hotel next to major retail center

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Cons: Thin walls.
Relatively new hotel with modern fittings and furnishings. Room lighting is rather dim not ideal for business travellers however great for leisure travellers. The Room I was given had an interleading door into the next suite. Unfortunately you could hear everything next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Mall

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient as it was close to our business partner in century city. It was only 15 minutes away from waterfront. My room did not have any US friendly outlets, but some other rooms did not. The breakfast was included and that was one of the highlights. I loved the morning breakfasts. You could fill up on it and skip lunch if wanted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Raleigh, NC, USA

Would definitely go back.....

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Staff was great!!!!
Location: Great location..... Close to Canal Walk mall and the highway.
Great hotel, super friendly staff, and wonderful breakfasts.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cass from New York City

Safe and sound for a relaxing night

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Noise.... Absent
Cons: No onsite swimming pool or gym but they are withing walking distance with a voucher from the front desk.
Location: Clean and quiet.
The hotel is very nice and the front desk staff are very pleasant. The best part about the hotel is the quite at night and its proximity to the mall which is just around the corner. My room didn't have a view of the mountain but there is a balcony by the elevators that has furniture there for an evening view of Table Mountain. Only issue I had was with the serving staff at breakfast. I believe with some minimal coaxing from management the staff can serve all guest equally, for instance I was never offered something to drink once seated but others were catered to almost immediately! The chefs during the week on the other hand were great and took pride in making the meal enjoyable while the weekend there was a drop off. You should have a vehicle to stay at this hotel (parking is secure) and enjoy Cape Town on the whole as there is a lot to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com