Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Lovely hotel. Little out of the way but doesnt cost too much by taxi. Brilliant breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a convenient location with iconic view.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Very nice and quite and well kept facilities in a picturesque setting
Location: The location was really convenient. Close to the main attractions in Cape town, yet in quiet suburb. Less than 10 minutes drive to city centre.
This was German hospitality at its best. The staff is also very friendly and helpfull. The management is very attentive to the needs of the guests. There are many good shopping centres within close driving distance. The guesthouse is also close to public transport facilities to use tot hte scity centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Hôtel accueillant avec beaucoup de liberté

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, l'aide de la propriétaire pour les plans, les activités, la location de la voiture et l'utilisation de la cuisine pour les repas
Cons: Quelques coupures de courant de tout le quartier
Location: Le quartier est propre avec des résidences de qualité, Océan, supérette et restaurant à 10 mn à pied
Le taxi de l’hôtel nous a déposé directement à l'établissement L’accueil a été parfait, la chambre très agréable pour 4 personnes Une supérette était à 10 mn à pied ce qui permet de faire des courses rapidement Une voiture de location a été amené à l’hôtel et dans le contrat il y avait la prise en charge pour le retour à l'aéroport La piscine était propre et utilisable à toute heures Le petit déjeuné, compris dans le prix, était copieux et de bonne qualité L'océan Atlantique est aussi à 10 mn à pied avec plusieurs restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Pretoria, South Africa

Nice place, good location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at Cotswold House. It had everything you would want in a B & B and at a good price/value. The location is very close to a lovely beach and a reasonable drive to just about everywhere else. The least expensive room, while not picturesque, was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Walking distance to a beach, with nice bars.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good small guest house. Nice pool. It had s good WiFi signal however no info in the room about the password so ask for it on entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ozgur from Zug, Switzerland

Stay in Cotswold

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
I traveled to Cape Town with my son and wife and enjoyed very much staying in Cotswold. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Although it is a little bit far from City center, it has a lot of advantages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gugulethu from East London

Simply Phenomenal

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my stay at Cotswold. I'd go there a hundred times over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Na ja - guter Ausgangspunkt zum Milderten-Golf

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tolle Lage - kühler Empfang - kleines, schwieriges Zimmer - Top Morgenessen mit sehr netter Bedienung