Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Navinfrom NYC

Horrid!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrible stay. The room was consistently dirty (dusty, dead insects on the floor, stained pillows). For 3 of our 5 nights, they claimed to have run out of bath towels and provided only hand towels for us to use. The room is tiny, and the staff extremely unhelpful about even the most basic things about their city. This hotel seems to think that having good design excuses them from the basics. Stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Oud Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Goede locatie, kleine kamers onhandig ingedeeld, geen prullenbak aanwezig in kamer! Slechte wifi boven in het hotel. Veel trappen op, wel aardige receptionist! Kakkerlak in lobby en geen ontbijt service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daddy long legs

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The decor
Cons: The wifi (more like the lack of)
Location: Good location, next to all the bars and shops.
The room itself was decent, I liked the decor. I was thoroughly disappointed however by the wifi, I couldn't get ANY reception from my room and I am traveling from the states so the only way for me to communicate with anyone without racking up a huge bill was through wifi. Without that ability I had to keep leaving the hotel to go contact people and come back, a huge inconvenience. Otherwise not a bad place to say, nothing flashy but alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Austin, TX

Awesome Location & Awesome Staff :)

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The location is fantastic! The staff is positive, helpful, kind, and knows so much about what to do! The rooms are fun!
Location: Motzart cafe brunch buffet is wonderful for $3.50 US and includes a glass of wine! :) We loved Robben Island, Cage Shark Dive, Table Mtn, and V&A
My friend and I loved this unique hotel in the heart of Cape Town! The location is perfect! We were so close to many stores, restaurants, bars, and close to the Big Red Bus Tour. :) On a beautiful day, it was nice to walk to the waterfront, and take a taxi back in the evening. The Staff was incredibly kind and helpful! They made taxi arrangements, planned a fantastic trip to cage dive with the sharks, made special birthday reservations, and were always giving directions and helping out in a zillion ways! If I was living in Cape Town, I would want them all to be my close friends! Amazing people and great at their job! We felt so at home there! We loved getting to stay in 2 different rooms, too! They were both great! We loved the special touch of the welcome drink! The glass of SA red wine was just what we needed to warm us up on arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ffrom München

Tolles Design

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Schönes Art Hotel. Die Zimmern sind sauber, relativ klein und einfach ausgestattet. Die Lage ist gut für Kapstadt, es gibt viele Restaurants in der Umgebung und Sicherheitspersonal entlang der Strasse, sodass man auch abends spazieren gehen kann (das ist nicht immer der Fall in Kapstadt). Das Hotel organisiert auch Aktivitäten für die Gäste ( Township tours usw.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anafrom Houston, TX USA

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The decor is very interesting, artsy and modern. Location was excellent, walking distance to many shops, places to eat and also bars and clubs to go out. We stayed in the Protea room. It was very clean and spacious enough for 2. The staff was super nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by theseeker2012

Quirky backpacker rather than boutique hotel

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: location.
Cons: Noise level at night from bar
Shower very small. The lights in the room were temperamental. No breakfast facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

501 needs a window

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the staff at this hotel. The location is great for access to downtown and lots of restaurants. We loved RCaffe downstairs! We stayed in the 501 room. It was small, but had everything that we needed, well except a window. There is technically a window, but it looks out to the hallway so the blinds were always shut. I didn't see the other rooms, but I would request a room with a window if we go back for fresh air and a look at all of the activity along Long Street.