Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Londoner. Experienced traveller

Different, boutique-type hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cool, elegant and 'different' atmosphere. Convenient for shopping centres and Waterside culture.
Cons: A bigger and less complicated to operate TV
Location: Excellent location: quiet, charming 'villagey' feel area, close to shopping and all central parts of the city.
Warm welcome. My room elegant with a charming patio, but located a small distance up a hill from main hotel. Security system difficult to handle in dark. Tiny pool with room for only a few loungers and limited sunshine. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Botswana

Convenient for wandering around Cape Town

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of the v&a and downtown Cape Town. Lots of individual houses bought up and together makes waterkant house and village.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner.
Location: Plenty... It is central!
A cluster of individual houses turned into hotel rooms. Plenty of braii stands, rooftop space and a funky little pool. Staff very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cute guest house in AMAZING neigborhood !!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
both times i've been to Cape Town - i have stayed here .... if u are looking for a quaint neighborhood to stay in w/ good eats and shopping -- STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prettige B&B met alle gemakken binnen handbereik

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: De locatie, service en algehele staat van de B&B is goed.
Cons: Het zou prettig zijn als je zelf kan bepalen of je graag je handdoeken wilt laten vervangen, de frequentie is nu elke drie dagen.
Location: Je zit in een 'vrolijke' (lees: Gay) buurt, dus als je als hetero dat niet prettig vindt, zit je in de verkeerde wijk.
Je zit exact tussen het V&A Waterfront en het centrum van Kaapstad in (beide 10 min. lopen) en ook de supermarkt (met veel vers producten) is om de hoek. Qua locatie heb je dus echt niks te wensen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Austin, Tx

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Safe, easy access area without being in tourist area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mgood66

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Zentral und ruhig

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ruhig, schöne Ecke von Kapstadt, zentral. Pool zum Abkühlen nach Sightseeing. ( klein, eher Tauchbecken aber voll ausreichend). Tolles Haus Kolonialstil . Frühstück um die Ecke ( Voucher ) kein Problem und lecker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stellenbosch

Great area to stay in!

Posted Mar 22, 2011
Great area, great restaurants and vibey. Room we got at the internet rate was a bit small and kind of in the basement with a window looking outside into a wall. Wil stay again, but will look at one of the lovely upstairs rooms.