Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, personal and conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Welcome / reception. It's a little unclear when you arrive and there is no reception or staff to greet you.
A lovely hotel, with a personal feel. Feels like a home away from home. Comfortable and luxurious without being extravagant. LARGE rooms with beautiful views over the waterfront. Delicious food! A delectable menu with some inspired local tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with excellent staff - thanks to Craig, George, Nicholas and Raymond! You were amazing. The wardrobe doors in room 3 are loose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Durban, South Africa

Intimate, luxury boutique hotel with lots of character

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this little boutique hotel. The breakfasts were delicious and the pool area was good too. Staff efficient and friendly. Our room was very comfortable but I think the verandah area should be cleaned every day. Loved the huge bathroom. The position of the hotel is very convenient. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!! Ambience.
Cons: Angle of aircon
Location: Right beside waterfront
Excellent breakfast, great hotel, excellent staff. Safe location. Aircon slightly noisy / angle of attack slightly obtrusive. Overall great place to stay would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but not the best

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The location is great and the fact it is a boutique hotel the experience is very personal and you are not rushed in the slightest.
Cons: It is a lovely hotel I just think the way it is billed it could lead to people feeling that it hasn't quite delivered.
Location: You are right on the waterfront so ideally placed for all the various bars and restaurants.
We chose to stay at the Dock House for the one night we were in Cape Town as it was my birthday and we thought we'd treat ourselves. The house is very comfortable but the rooms are actually suites with a separate sitting room. If you were like us and have travelled in on the overnight flight for the very reason you can drop your bags off and explore Cape Town itches room rate could be considered excessive. Lovely ambience, ideal location and staff incredibly friendly but not the blow away experience I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Fort Laudierdalle

This hotel had change mycstandard of excellence

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ones you get settle, you feel like you have arrived at your rich uncle's house that has give you Justine (the manager) and Peter our guardian Angel, to make you feel at heaven because everything is been taken care off. Everything is perfect !!! It is a treat that everybody should have, at least once in a life time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrale und doch ruhige Lage direkt am Hafen

Posted May 18, 2014
Sehr freundlicher und aufmerksamer Service. Individuelle Wünsche werden sofort erfüllt. Es gibt nichts zu bemängeln, im Gegenteil, alles super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalina from Durban

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for great 5 star accommodation and service and are willing to pay for it, look no further than the Dockhouse Boutique Hotel. The Service and Hotel are truly 5 star. Great location and view, divine cheffy food and exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels