Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aliciafrom Fort Laudierdalle

This hotel had change mycstandard of excellence

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ones you get settle, you feel like you have arrived at your rich uncle's house that has give you Justine (the manager) and Peter our guardian Angel, to make you feel at heaven because everything is been taken care off. Everything is perfect !!! It is a treat that everybody should have, at least once in a life time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrale und doch ruhige Lage direkt am Hafen

Posted May 18, 2014
Sehr freundlicher und aufmerksamer Service. Individuelle Wünsche werden sofort erfüllt. Es gibt nichts zu bemängeln, im Gegenteil, alles super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by An Artistfrom Madison WI

Attentive staff and well cared for historic site

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The charm, the small size, the friendly helpful staff and the attention to detail are what I will remember most.
Cons: There is no elevator so it would be difficult for older couples but it is only a two story property so it is no problem for most people.
Location: It is a minute from the ferris wheel at the V&A harbor so there is lots of restaurants and shops and very close to the Aquarium.
The building is the former harbour master's residence. It is close to but overlooks the V&A Harbour. The staff clearly love the boutique hotel and are very attentive to the needs of their guests. Welcoming fruit and champagne and a nightly baked treat at bedside are examples. Breakfasts were served in the dining room by efficient friendly staff. The inside is state of the art modern without spoiling the charm of the hotel. If you get a balcony you can enjoy the sea breeze but the back garden is relaxing day or night. I would definitely recommend it to friends and stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fuzzmeisterfrom england

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I cannot recommend The Dock House enough. Fantastic and personal service and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are marvellous (would suggest you try to get 505 or 504 which have balconies) and more than equal to any 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Di Terralontanafrom Sydney

First Rate

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were tastefully appointed and very large. We had a comfortable balcony with a view over the V&A waterfront. The bathroom was enormous. Service was friendly and professional. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel an bester Lage

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Das historische Gebäude mitten in der Stadt mit dem kleinen Aussenbereich zum relaxen war super. Lage perfekt. Mitarbeiter sehr nett.
Cons: Die elektrischen Installationen im Bad dürften besser sein. Es fehlen Steckdosen.
Location: Super Lage. In ein paar Schritten ist man an der Waterfront mitten im Geschehen.
Kapstadt ist eine Reise Wert. Das Hotel haben wir als sehr persönlich empfunden. Die Mitarbeiter haben sich bestens bemüht und wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Wir planen nächstes Jahr wieder zu gehen und werden sicher wieder in dieses Hotel gehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Swansea

Relaxed Atmosphere in Centre of City

Posted Feb 3, 2014
From the moment we arrived this hotel proved to be something special. Wonderful staff who are friendly and attentive. The room was excellent with a large balcony from which we had a great view of the waterfront. The gardens and pool are tranquil despite the close proximity of the waterfront shops and restaurants. I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in Cape Town but this was the best for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BBillfrom Glasgow

Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but slightly disappointed given previous reviews