Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!! Ambience.
Cons: Angle of aircon
Location: Right beside waterfront
Excellent breakfast, great hotel, excellent staff. Safe location. Aircon slightly noisy / angle of attack slightly obtrusive. Overall great place to stay would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice but not the best

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The location is great and the fact it is a boutique hotel the experience is very personal and you are not rushed in the slightest.
Cons: It is a lovely hotel I just think the way it is billed it could lead to people feeling that it hasn't quite delivered.
Location: You are right on the waterfront so ideally placed for all the various bars and restaurants.
We chose to stay at the Dock House for the one night we were in Cape Town as it was my birthday and we thought we'd treat ourselves. The house is very comfortable but the rooms are actually suites with a separate sitting room. If you were like us and have travelled in on the overnight flight for the very reason you can drop your bags off and explore Cape Town itches room rate could be considered excessive. Lovely ambience, ideal location and staff incredibly friendly but not the blow away experience I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aliciafrom Fort Laudierdalle

This hotel had change mycstandard of excellence

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ones you get settle, you feel like you have arrived at your rich uncle's house that has give you Justine (the manager) and Peter our guardian Angel, to make you feel at heaven because everything is been taken care off. Everything is perfect !!! It is a treat that everybody should have, at least once in a life time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrale und doch ruhige Lage direkt am Hafen

Posted May 18, 2014
Sehr freundlicher und aufmerksamer Service. Individuelle Wünsche werden sofort erfüllt. Es gibt nichts zu bemängeln, im Gegenteil, alles super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalinafrom Durban

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2014 
If you are looking for great 5 star accommodation and service and are willing to pay for it, look no further than the Dockhouse Boutique Hotel. The Service and Hotel are truly 5 star. Great location and view, divine cheffy food and exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by An Artistfrom Madison WI

Attentive staff and well cared for historic site

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The charm, the small size, the friendly helpful staff and the attention to detail are what I will remember most.
Cons: There is no elevator so it would be difficult for older couples but it is only a two story property so it is no problem for most people.
Location: It is a minute from the ferris wheel at the V&A harbor so there is lots of restaurants and shops and very close to the Aquarium.
The building is the former harbour master's residence. It is close to but overlooks the V&A Harbour. The staff clearly love the boutique hotel and are very attentive to the needs of their guests. Welcoming fruit and champagne and a nightly baked treat at bedside are examples. Breakfasts were served in the dining room by efficient friendly staff. The inside is state of the art modern without spoiling the charm of the hotel. If you get a balcony you can enjoy the sea breeze but the back garden is relaxing day or night. I would definitely recommend it to friends and stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fuzzmeisterfrom england

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I cannot recommend The Dock House enough. Fantastic and personal service and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are marvellous (would suggest you try to get 505 or 504 which have balconies) and more than equal to any 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Di Terralontanafrom Sydney

First Rate

Posted Feb 15, 2014 
The rooms were tastefully appointed and very large. We had a comfortable balcony with a view over the V&A waterfront. The bathroom was enormous. Service was friendly and professional. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.