Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Une situation sublime sur la plage et vue sur Cape

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Rien à redire et en plus un appartement de 70m2 avec terrasse et vue sur la baie.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Leider sehr in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Der Blick auf den Tafelberg
Cons: Das Hotel muss dringend renoviert werden.
Location: Es befindet sich direkt hunter den Dünen zwischen Milnerton und kurz vor Table View - ideal für lange Strandspaziergänge & Kitesurfen.
Die Lage des Hotels ist einzigartig. Leider ist das auch schon alles. Es ist total abgewohnt. Und auch wenn das Personal sehr freundlich und bemüht ist, jeden Makel sofort zu beseitigen, es bedarf einfach einer kompletten Rundumerneuerung. Man darf nicht genau hinschauen und schon gar nicht in die Ecken. Keimige Duschen, dreckige Jalousien & Vorhänge - da darf man nicht pingelig sein. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach need car

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very nice hotel with all the comfort only wished it was in the CapeTown. Need car but plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice View but needs a bit of TLC

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: View, Price and size of room
Cons: Some decor and bathroom needs an update
Location: beach walks and bars and cafes
Stunning view, good price but just needs some TLC to take it to the next level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Texas

Beautiful views and friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful view at a great price with friendly and helpful staff. Decent internet and the food in the hotel was good although the menu was small and they were frequently out of many items on the menu. The review would be much better if I weren't awakened each of my 5 day stay by a jackhammer breaking up the tile floor of the apartment above my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonjefrom Norway

Very pleased!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Dolphin Beach Hotel 3 times during one month, and we were very pleased with our stay. Very welcoming and helpful staff. We had the Ocean view appartment and would really recommend it, amazing view of the sunsets and sunrises and Table Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Issues of concern

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly as well as kind.
The breakfast personnel are not very nice to customers, they were very rude to my children as well as request. Please make them aware that all customers staying in the hotel have paid their dues, and are not there because they yhink breakfast is free, however part of the parkage. We did not even go on the last day of our stay for the breakfast because of the service we were receiving. You need to take the staff for training on how to treat customers, all of them, or make sure that they have undergone some form of training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated, and quite a ways from the tourist sites of Cape Town (not necessarily a bad thing). That said, the staff was very friendly and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Definitely an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com