Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Leider sehr in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Der Blick auf den Tafelberg
Cons: Das Hotel muss dringend renoviert werden.
Location: Es befindet sich direkt hunter den Dünen zwischen Milnerton und kurz vor Table View - ideal für lange Strandspaziergänge & Kitesurfen.
Die Lage des Hotels ist einzigartig. Leider ist das auch schon alles. Es ist total abgewohnt. Und auch wenn das Personal sehr freundlich und bemüht ist, jeden Makel sofort zu beseitigen, es bedarf einfach einer kompletten Rundumerneuerung. Man darf nicht genau hinschauen und schon gar nicht in die Ecken. Keimige Duschen, dreckige Jalousien & Vorhänge - da darf man nicht pingelig sein. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach need car

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very nice hotel with all the comfort only wished it was in the CapeTown. Need car but plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice View but needs a bit of TLC

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: View, Price and size of room
Cons: Some decor and bathroom needs an update
Location: beach walks and bars and cafes
Stunning view, good price but just needs some TLC to take it to the next level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Issues of concern

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly as well as kind.
The breakfast personnel are not very nice to customers, they were very rude to my children as well as request. Please make them aware that all customers staying in the hotel have paid their dues, and are not there because they yhink breakfast is free, however part of the parkage. We did not even go on the last day of our stay for the breakfast because of the service we were receiving. You need to take the staff for training on how to treat customers, all of them, or make sure that they have undergone some form of training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated, and quite a ways from the tourist sites of Cape Town (not necessarily a bad thing). That said, the staff was very friendly and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Definitely an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R R

Great Table Mountain View and excellent service

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel with great service. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabana with excellent view of table mountain during late August and we paid a higher room rate to cover free breakfast. When we arrived around 12:30 am in the night, our initially assigned cabana had a mildew smelling carpet and was very cold. We asked for another cabana and got one with a tiled floor. We asked for two space heaters and rolled them into out room. There were a few minor issues with the unit but upon notifying the front desk in the morning, the problems were fixed in 30 minutes. Cabana had a nice kitchen and dining area -- but we did not cook. The sea food restaurant in the hotel accommodated our need for vegetarian and gluten-free/casein-free meals and we enjoyed the services of many fine servers including the outstanding waiter Franswa. We enjoyed our five days of stay in the hotel. One caveat: Try to avoid the room service laundry -- it is more expensive than buying new clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smittyfrom Düsseldorf

Hotel am Bloubergstrand mit Tafelberg-Blick

Posted May 26, 2014
Direkt am Bloubergstrand gelegen mit Blick auf den Tafelberg. Das integrierte Restaurant Blowfish ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen. Das Hotel bietet großzügige Zimmer, insgesamt komfortabel ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maileenfrom Frankfurt

Direkt am schönen Strand

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Besonders nett für Familien.Wir waren mit unseren 4 Kindern in einer Cabana und haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. die Smlsgebist groß und der Gatten sehr gepflegt. Der Ausblick auf den Tafelberg ist unglaublich. Ins Zentrum nach Kapstadt bei guter Verkehrslage ca. 20 min.