Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Tolle Atmosphäre, sehr freundliches Personal. wunderschöner Garten mit Pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent B & B with excellent owners & staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of all staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: We were golfing, meeting friends and visiting Cape Town so in an excellent area.
Although our room appeared quite small it had everything we required and was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Dorset, UK

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay at Dongola House – we were warmly welcomed by Natasha, and later by Sally and Mike, the owners - and their two very friendly (ex guide dogs for the blind) labradors. The good sized room we were in was separate from the main house and had a pleasant bathroom with bath and separate shower. Wi-fi worked OK for us both in the room and by the pool. The solar heated pool and lounge area is great and the views of the hill / mountain range from the immaculately kept garden is lovely – with plenty of birds visiting the bird feeders. Breakfast – with a large range of cooked and continental options – was served by the poolside, and was very tasty. It's a good location for anyone with a car and staying three nights, we visited a number of local vineyards and Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, which is on this side of Table Mountain, and the city centre is only 15 / 20 mins away. We loved the area – large houses along tree lined roads – close to some great vineyards with plenty of Cape Dutch history. We ate locally in a modern restaurant on the Tokai Road, in Wynberg and at one of the vineyards, all less than 15 mins drive away. It was a very relaxing place to be and we could have easily spent more time by the pool, enjoying the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuartfrom Leeds, UK

Top of the House!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a delightful introduction to South Africa and the western Cape for our 40th wedding anniversary. Even before arrival, Sally provided excellent help and suggestions, by email, for local restaurants and possible sights to see in our 3 day/4 night short visit. She and Mike were perfect hosts and should be proud of their boutique B&B and the personal care and attention which is evident in all they do. Breakfasts were beautifully prepared and enjoyed on the poolside patio with an excellent choice of cooked fare to complement cereals, pastries and fruit/yoghurt and cold meats. Our room was furthest from the main building and enjoyed a late sunset over the mountain. The bed was very comfortable and room well appointed and within WiFi range. Located in the wine estate area of Constantia, it is within easy drive of all Cape Town main sights and secluded enough to feel you are in the countryside. Sally and Mike seem to love chatting with their guests and this provides a nice relaxing ambiance to their special spot. Thanks for a great stay. Dongola House deserves to receive all its customer accolades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Hall, Österreich

Perfekter Abschluss unserer Südafrika Reise in Kap

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Zimmer und Garten!
Location: Liegt am östlichen Hang des Tafelberges. Mit dem Auto ist die Waterfront in 25min erreichbar.
Das Guesthouse liegt in einer sehr netten Nachbarschaft in den Southern Suburbs von Kapstadt. Die Zimmer sind sehr nett eingerichtet und sehr erholsam. Auf Grund der familiären Größe fühlten wir uns vom ersten Moment an sehr wohl. Der Pool und Garten haben zum entspannen eingeladen und das Frühstück im Garten war exzellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastianfrom Berlin

Super B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben das Dongola aufgrund der guten Bewertungen gebucht. Diese sind absolut verdient. Das B&B liegt in einem sehr ruhigen Teil von Kapstadt. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Aktivitäten und gleichzeitig ein schöner Rückzugsort. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, aber nie aufdringlich. Das Frühstück ist Klasse. Für einen Aufenthalt in Kapstadt wurden wir das Dongola wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CRJody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice for night stay at Dongola. Comfortable rooms in a peaceful setting, close to the vineyards. Hosts could not have been more helpful, and welcomed us even though hotels.com cancelled our booking without telling us (and despite sending a confirmation email 48 hours in advance)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuela und Eckhard

Super Unterkunft für einen Besuch der Kaphalbinsel

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hier stimmt einfach alles: die Lage - Kapstadt nicht weit und guter Ausgangspunkt für Besuche der Umgebung (Kap der Guten Hoffnung); der Service - Super-Frühstück und sehr nette "Hausbesatzung"; das Haus und der Garten mit Pool - in herrlicher Lage! Einfach toll für einen Urlaub. Leider war unser Aufenthalt durch einen verspäteten Flug sehr kurz - schade! Aber vielleicht gibt es ein Wiedersehen . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lilith

sehr schönes Hotel mit familiärer Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Service komplett auf deutsch
Location: zwischen Kappstadt und dem Kap der guten Hoffnungen. Ideal, wenn man nicht in der Stadt schlafen möchte, ein Auto sollte man aber haben.
Wir hatten das Gefühl bei Freunden zu übernachten. Sehr netter Eigentümer, die uns herzlich empfangen haben und sich viel Zeit für uns genommen haben. Tipps für die Tagesplanung, Restaurants oder ein Anruf auf dem Tafelberg, um zu gucken, ob das Wetter was hermacht - so viel Zeit war immer. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön, hell und in einem extra Gebäude zum Garten raus. Im gemütlichen Aufenthaltsraum gab es einen Kamin, der auf Wunsch angezündet wurde, einen Computer mit kostenlosem Internet und unzählige Reise- und Tierführer sowie Bildbände und Bücher. Frühstück war lecker, reichhaltig und wurde frisch für jeden zubereitet. Wir haben nichts negatives gefunden und können das Dongola nur weiterempfehlen.