Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one night

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The hotels communal areas look good. The restaurant and bar are reasonably priced.
Cons: Free Wifi throughout the hotel, rather than on the ground floor only. Free shuttle to the airport.
Location: Location is not great and not the safest area and there is nothing touristy within walking distance, but there is a free shuttle bus.
The hotel is not in the safest past of Cape Town but there is a free shuttle bus into town. It is good if you are only staying for a short period of time. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms are spacious will large bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night before our flight. We wish we had stayed longer as the hotel was very nice (I'm not too sure about the area so do your research, we were a big group and so it wasn't a major concern for us). The rooms were excellent with easy car park access. We stayed in the loft rooms and they were very relaxing and comfortable. The airport is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
You will need a car as it is not in a nice area, hotel is clean modern and has a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Calverts from USA

Good Value in Odd Site

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As others have noted, this hotel is in an odd site surrounded by factory outlet clothing shops in a semi-industrial area. The staff is attentive and helpful, breakfast better than most, decor a bit odd, but the room is nice. There's a complementary shuttle to the V&A, but make sure you know when and where it drops off. It runs a limited schedule. Cabs are $8 to $10 to the V&A depending on traffic which can delay considerably. All in all, if you cannot find something affordable downtown or on the waterfront, this will do quite nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We stayed for a week. Found it convenient for what we wanted. We rented a car so it was so easy for us to reach any of the places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with close access to downtown Cape Town

Posted Dec 27, 2013
The staff were phenomenal and incredibly helpful - went out of their way. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds and shower were fantastic. Only area needing improvement was the TV channels and internet availability - there weren't many channels on TV to chose from and you were only allotted 120mb of internet a day, which lasted only about 10 minutes. Major downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service not up to usual hilton standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gen from Canada

Just outside capetown centre!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool however is not located in the hotel but in the complex it is located within. Get your towels before going there because they are not supplied at the pool itself.