Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one night

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The hotels communal areas look good. The restaurant and bar are reasonably priced.
Cons: Free Wifi throughout the hotel, rather than on the ground floor only. Free shuttle to the airport.
Location: Location is not great and not the safest area and there is nothing touristy within walking distance, but there is a free shuttle bus.
The hotel is not in the safest past of Cape Town but there is a free shuttle bus into town. It is good if you are only staying for a short period of time. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms are spacious will large bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
You will need a car as it is not in a nice area, hotel is clean modern and has a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We stayed for a week. Found it convenient for what we wanted. We rented a car so it was so easy for us to reach any of the places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with close access to downtown Cape Town

Posted Dec 27, 2013
The staff were phenomenal and incredibly helpful - went out of their way. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds and shower were fantastic. Only area needing improvement was the TV channels and internet availability - there weren't many channels on TV to chose from and you were only allotted 120mb of internet a day, which lasted only about 10 minutes. Major downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BRIAN from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel in town hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Very good facilities and staff
Cons: Nothing -- stay was perfect for our needs
Location: Close to Cape Town Harbour
Excellent for a short stay or if on business.-- efficient staff. Up to date -- clean -- modern facilities -- very good restaurant / food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, odd location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The hotel was fantastic in and of itself. There was some food options on site but closed very early. Breakfast buffet had same options every morning. A little secret I only found out after a week of staying at the hotel is that they offer a free shuttle to the waterfront! I had been walking over a mile to the train or paying for a taxi! The hotel is not near any restaurants or downtown. It's about 70-100 rand to get to Cape Town by taxi. Or 6 rand one way to the civic center train station. The transportation was the only issue. The room was cleaned within 30 minutes of the 'do not disturb' being taken off the knob. Internet is not unlimited. You get a certain amount per day. All in all good stay not good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a lovely area of the world

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Staff excellent, always happy to help. Hotel perfectly positioned in a vibrant area of upper eastside Cape Town. The regular free shuttle service to V&A waterfront was also brilliant and something we used regularly. Overall a great stay and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Schaferpho from Seattle

Excellent hotel, great service, weird location

Posted Aug 13, 2013
I stayed here one night to be close to the airport. It really is an exceptionally nice hotel, for a very a reasonable price. Spotless and beautifully maintained with a great staff. The only downside real is the location. It is in a very out-of-the-way location in eastern Cape Town, not a part of town that invites walking or has many restaurants etc. It is also VERY far from the waterfront attractions. Fortunately they provide a free shuttle service at least 4-5 times a day, there and back, so I was able to arrange an evening out. Someone built this as part of an urban renewal, spruce up the neighborhood, shopping development. It's a long way from getting there, but it really is a good hotel. I just hope they can do enough business to survive until then. One note : get VERY specific directions before you try to find this place. It's essentially at the end of an alley, not visible from major streets. Parking is free, underneath the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deale from East London

Pleasant experience

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3rd time around - pleasant, friendly, comfortable, value-for-money and good standard fare for breakfast!