Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful furnishings and FANTASTIC breakfast!!!!!
Cons: Better internet in rooms!
A lovely hotel, more bed and breakfast than hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, N.I.

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Decor, Location, Comfort, reasonably priced airport taxi
Cons: Staff knowledge about cape town attractions, transport etc
Location: close to Long Street and downtown Capetown, on the edge of scenic Bo-Kaap, hop-on-hop-off bus in easy walking distance, taxis nearby
This hotel is exactly what the name would suggest: a beautiful manor house in the city, filled with antiques, four poster beds (but very comfortable, no saggy mattresses here!), modern spacious bathrooms, fantastic breakfast, welcoming friendly and helpful staff, super breakfast, and you're right on the edge of the Bo-Kaap. You may hear the prayer from a nearby minaret in the morning, but that just adds to the ambience… Warmly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dutch Manor is a really charming small boutique hotel in the Bo Kaap area, and near enough to Long St. The rooms are very thoughtfully furnished and the breakfast is good. The staff are all extremely friendly and are happy to help with what they can (calling taxis, etc). Highly recommended for a few leisurely days in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacekfrom Sweden

Very pleasant experience

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel, very comfortable, with attentive owners. Clean and tidy. Close to most places of interest in Cape Town. Some minor issues: a busy street in the front, and rather unsophisticated breakfasts. After a couple of days we felt like at home. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Franckfrom France

Une excellente adresse

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une hôtel de caractère, dans un style hollandais ancien, avec de beaux espaces, bien aménagés et meublés. Propreté et qualité du service Excellentes. Lieu calme. Emplacement tout près de Long Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manishfrom New Zealand

A great small personal hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are after a smaller hotel with personal service and attention to detail rather than the large well known chain type hotels but without the loss of all the creature comforts then you won't go far wrong with The Dutch Manor Boutique Hotel. I would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again when visiting Cape Town S.A. The hotel only caters for 6 rooms and my room was large well appointed with a huge four poster bed and antique furniture throughout ,with a small balcony area outside. The en-suite bathroom was large with a large walk in shower. Breakfast was served in a large dining room with a large square table, which gave ample opportunity to meet and chat with other guests. Breakfast was catered very much to what you wanted to eat from cold to hot food. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to help. Rooms were cleaned everyday to a high standard. The hotel although located on a busy main road was ideally suited in that a brief 4 minute walk down hill lead to Long Street which is full of restaurants, bars and shops. The Hop on Hop off red double decker bus (city tour) stops literally outside the hotel (opposite side of the road). Transfer from the hotel can be arranged and in light traffic takes about 20 minutes and costs 250 Rand or alternatively take a Bus from the airport to the Civic centre 90 Rand and then a 5 minute taxi ride from their (40 Rand) to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Nobu, Hotel Management
Dear Manish Thank you for your time to give us feedback, we greatly appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed every minute of staying with us at our gem. We look forward to your next visit and to pamper you again at your 'home away from home' Dutch Manor Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house - perfect stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I've had a perfect stay in this beautiful house. All room are individually designed and the service it's just as perfect as it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom California

Four Thumbs Up!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you stay in a two hundred year old building, you never know quite what to expect. Our room was clearly and delightfully of another time, and filled as advertised with antiques, but thoroughly modern in its comforts. The black out curtains, aircon, and nicely updated en suite made for us a wonderful and welcome retreat after each day of hot and sweaty Cape Town exploring. Breakfasts were wonderful and all the staff friendly, helpful, and good at their jobs. The location in Bo-Kaap, and right across the street from stop 12 on the Red Bus Line made our stay and our daily touring a pleasure. We would stay again, and recommend that you do, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Nobu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We really felt honored having you at Dutch Manor Hotel. We are so thrilled that we made your stay a pleasant one and the mere fact that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for all the detail you noticed during your stay. We hope to have you back soon!!! Dutch Manor Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Björnfrom Lund

Klassiskt i Bo Kaap

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i ett mycket charmigt gammalt hus i stadsdelen Bo Kaap. Inredningen är i kolonial stil och är klart trivsam. Vi fick ett rum med nyrenoverat badrum, mycket bra (vet inte men tror att alla har det). Om man är mycket lång kan man kanske uppfatta himmelssängarna så något korta, annars är det ett trevligt inslag i rummet. Frukosten var helt OK med en liten kall buffé samt beställning av varm frukostmat. Beställningen av den varma frukosten korresponderade ofta, men inte alltid med vad man fick på tallriken… Dock var det gott.