Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

A fantastic place to stay for couples

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Size, location, room quality, very helpful, but small staff
Cons: It is perfect for the size.
Dysart is a very nice small hotel in a very good location in Cape Town. It is quiet, the rooms are nice, it is reasonably priced for the location, and the staff is quite helpful. The hotel is located where a reasonable walk will get you to the waterfront. There are several decent restaurants located a few blocks away. Do remember that this is a "Boutique Hotel" with only a few rooms. For us, that is a bonus. We prefer small and quiet inside of a very busy Cape Town. This does mean no gym, no on site restaurant or real room service, and no 24 hour concierge. There is 24 hour security and someone is always near the front desk. It feels very safe. For some people the lack of services might be a concern. That is not a complaint, but understanding what a small boutique hotel means. It probably is not a good place for some smaller children because some of the art is a little bit mature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G from London

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower glass screens showing age but not serious. Early starts by staff each morning sent lots of noise through the walls and corridors. Great location, fun decor, very friendly service - a place to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AN OASIS OF CALM IN CAPE TOWN

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the personalised approach of staying in a small hotel (circa 8 rooms) instead of a large corporate hotel in Cape Town. Boutique is an often overused word the world over but the Dysart certainly justifies the use of it; as it sums up the place very succulently. On arrival I was welcomed with a complimentary pool side drink before being given a tour of my room/the hotel. I was in a Grand Deluxe Sea facing double room with balcony (room 6). The room was stylish, light, airy and spacious with double doors opening out onto a small (approx 1 m deep) balcony which ran almost the width of the room, with a sea/stadium view. The room was immaculate, air conditioned, came with a mini bar fridge (very reasonable prices, LCD TV, tea/coffee making facilities. The double bed was comfortable and came with two separate single duvets. The modern tiled bathroom was spotless, with a large shower (big enough for two) and twin sinks. Fresh fluffy towels were replaced daily. The location is perfect, set back away from the busy noisy roads it is an oasis of calm in Green Point. Having stayed in both Cape Town Central (see separate report) and stayed in Green Point I certainly prefer this location. The area was safe and an easy gentle 15 min stroll to the Waterfront (along Main Road and then Portswood Road). If you don’t fancy walking, taxis are cheap and plentiful. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within safe walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally

Dysart heaven

Posted Apr 19, 2014
A wonderful stay in lovely surroundings with the friendliest most helpful staff ever. A great location with excellent, nearby restaurants and only a 20 minute stroll to the V&A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Smudger from UK

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The staff were so good and couldn't do enough to help look after us during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Saira from London

Absolute luxury with impeccable service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel became one of the highlights of the trip. It is in a lovely quiet location in Green Point but within walking distance of the V&A Waterfront and town is a 20 min walk away. The room was more of a suite with a wet room and double sinks in the bathroom, backing onto the pool and sun loungers. But the unique selling point of this hotel lies in its attentive, personal service, which is why many of the other people staying at the hotel had stayed there before. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from reading

Loved hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly room and location
Location: Close to all god parts of Cape Town
Unfortunately there were building works going on shame expedia did not tell me about this when I booked however hotel will be excellent when works are complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Location: Convenient to the Cape Town Stadium, the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the Atlantic Seaboard beach communities; City Centre is close enough to walk to
I chose this hotel based on the trip advisor recommendations it had received. To be honest, I took the reviews with a small amount of skepticism. However, dysART Boutique Hotel lives up to its reputation. This is one of the finest stays I've enjoyed at a hotel in years. The staff are pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable, and did I say friendly! No surliness, no ignoring my requests, actually anticipating what I might need or want. The hotel is extremely nice with excellent rooms; I had first-floor room with a patio and outdoor shower (plus full facilities inside). I was very impressed. And the breakfast was excellent (they have the most skilled baker working there) and they happily accommodated my desire for poached eggs even though most people seem to eat fried eggs (how quaintly British)! They are in the process of adding additional rooms (currently only six rooms) and I think that they will continue to provide the same service and friendliness with the expansion (not always easy to do). So if your plans include Cape Town, book in here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewelz

Beautiful

Posted Dec 9, 2013
very beautiful place to stay, at the moment only 6 rooms so not a hotel by any means, it is a guest house. Very clean, gorgeous rooms, friendly, accommodating, courteous staff. Great breakfast, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Location: Close to many restaurants located on Main.
Very nice hotel with friendly courteous staff. The morning breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it while sitting pool side. Very relaxing! Parking is a limited if you have a car, but the staff helped us find a spot.