Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Erholen in Afrika

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Die sehr familiere Atmosphäre und die Lage.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher gestaltet werden.
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe der Waterfront.
Nach einer anstrengenden Safari ist es das richtige Hotel um schöne Tage in Kap Stadt zu genießen. Es liegt sehr ruhig und doch sehr nah an der Waterfront. Ich würde dort gern wieder Urlaub machen und das Hotel auch anderen Besuchern empfehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Gorgeous hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Close to the beach, waterfront and restaurants.
Staff couldn't do enough to help me. I would highly recommend this hotel, it is gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kleines, feines Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Ausstattung und das Personal waren super. Auch der Chef "Peter" war sehr nett und freundlich.
Cons: Bitte alles lassen wie es ist!
Location: Gute Lage für alles was man in kapstast so machen kann.
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße zur Mainroad. Zu Fuß ist man in rd. 20 Minuten an der Waterfront. Sehr schön ist auch die Nähe zur Strandpromenade. Anders als in Camps Bay ist es hier bedeutend seltener extrem windig. Wir fanden, dass dieses kleine feine Haus ein idealer Ausgangspunkt war für unsere Zeit in Capetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom frankfurt

Hübsches Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Kleines Gästehaus mit allem Komfort. Wir wurden sehr herzlich aufgenommen. Man kann wunderbar zu Fuß an die waterfront gehen. Um das Gästehaus herum gibt es alles. Die Lage ist gut. Der Service und die Mitarbeiter hervorragend und zuvorkommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Super Ausstattung, schönes Design in guter Lage

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Das gesamte Hotel ist angenehm stylish, auch die Zimmer. Unser Zimmer war darüber hinaus groß und komfortabel: Fußbodenheizung im Zimmer und im Bad.
Location: Die Lage ist ruhig, in einem angenehmen Viertel (Greenpoint) und dennoch zentral. Waterfront fußläufig. Außerdem viele gute Restaurants fußläufig.
Ende September 2014 hatten wir 4 Übernachtungen im Dysart. Sehr freundliches und hilfebereites Personal. Alles funktionierte reibungslos. Wir erhielten auch gute Restauranttipps. Besonders empfehlenswert: Die Cape-Tour mit Alex. Wird über das Hotel organisiert. Alex fährt und man erhält von ihm gute Infos über Kapstadt und Umgebung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Beautiful, comfortable and accommodating

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The patios and outdoor facilities are beautiful and make your mornings really nice. The staff is fantastic!
Cons: Reliability of access to the internet. There must be a way to ensure internet access regardless of whether or not another guest is downloading things.
I enjoyed the room, the staff, the outside gardens, and the breakfasts. They make a huge spread (German-style) with meats and cheeses, and homemade croissants, etc. plus you can have eggs and speciality coffees, etc. It's really lovely. The staff are super friendly and helpful and make lots of arrangements, taxis, etc. for you. They have a driver that is also a tour guide and he was awesome and very accommodating. The internet was not always working well, which is the only downside about my experience since I was there to work and needed to use it. It's a $5 taxi ride to most things in town. There are restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance and you can easily get to the beachwalk and Camps Bay. The V&A waterfront is also nearby and walking distance during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Barcelona

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly boutique hotel, up quite a steep hill, so good view across the bay. Lovely staff, very clean, friendly hotel cat Daisy :) Breakfast very pleasant and varied, no other meals but plenty of restaurants and a lovely deli nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

A fantastic place to stay for couples

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Size, location, room quality, very helpful, but small staff
Cons: It is perfect for the size.
Dysart is a very nice small hotel in a very good location in Cape Town. It is quiet, the rooms are nice, it is reasonably priced for the location, and the staff is quite helpful. The hotel is located where a reasonable walk will get you to the waterfront. There are several decent restaurants located a few blocks away. Do remember that this is a "Boutique Hotel" with only a few rooms. For us, that is a bonus. We prefer small and quiet inside of a very busy Cape Town. This does mean no gym, no on site restaurant or real room service, and no 24 hour concierge. There is 24 hour security and someone is always near the front desk. It feels very safe. For some people the lack of services might be a concern. That is not a complaint, but understanding what a small boutique hotel means. It probably is not a good place for some smaller children because some of the art is a little bit mature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manishfrom Tandon

Charming hotel with very good service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is all about service. Very personal and professional. We got an ocean view room, well it is distant ocean view, but a good one none the less. Room size was quite good and bathroom was pretty big, which we liked. Breakfast was very nice and customize-able. The pool is on the small side but we could not use it in the winter. The only minor issue I have is that there are very few power outlets in the room. Modern travelers have laptops, tablets, smart phones, cameras, etc. Need lots of outlets.