Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Great position, centre of town

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Such friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Not really. It would be nice to have more space outside but space is limited.
Location: Middle of town for bars, shops and restaurants. Book well ahead for restaurants.
So easy to walk right into town with all the lovely shops and restaurants. The hotel is well run and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. I guess there are larger hotels with larger facilities but the Eendract is great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUYfrom London, England

Stellenbosch - in town rather than a vineyard

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent - we wanted to stay in Stellenbosch itself rather than in one of the many vineyards. Accommodation is very good for a 3* and can't fault location, as it's a 2 minute walk into the main town thoroughfare. Very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom London

Well placed and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Stellenbosch for a wedding. Hotel well located, friendly and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brigittefrom Feldkirchen

Alles Bestens!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und angenehmer Aufenthalt. Super Lage mitten im Zentrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Birmingham, AL

More a home than a hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt like a B&B, although nicer than many. Fabulous location, near restaurants, shops, and attractive neighborhoods. The staff was outstanding; they are really efficient. Got a booking for us into a first-class restaurant that supposedly had no availability, when I called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tous près du centre de Stellenbosh

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parfait petit hôtel à Stellenbosh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel in Stadtnähe
Cons: Das Hotel ist ein altes Hotel, weshalb es manche "charming" nennen. Die Preise sind jedoch nicht gerechtfertigt.
Location: Hotel in Stadtnähe
Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe, Hotel in Stadtnähe,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanefrom California

Pre-Cape Town Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great space to be conveniently located in Stellenbosch city. Wish they would have had more tv channels and a better pool with a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel in downtown stellenbosch

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I stayed in the Eendracht hotel for a week during a recent visit to the university. Basically, everything in the hotel was excellent: the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable (with air conditioning), and breakfast arrangements were fine. The hotel is a few minutes walking away from the touristy parts of town. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--when I was not feeling well one evening and didn't feel like going out for dinner, the hotel staff prepared a light meal. On the whole, I'm very positive and would definitely stay here again.