Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry and Dorettefrom Perth

Hidden Jewel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Erinvale Hotel - staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful location . Our room had the most amazing view of the mountain!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aldertonhallfrom london uk

wonderful retreat

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely location, good service and food quality--well recommended--our 3rd visit in 2014!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aldertonhallfrom london

great location and comfort

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed before and hotel is just as good--better room this time no.29welll worth a stay of 3 nights or more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aldertonhallfrom london

great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming staff and delightful location. Breakfast and dinner very good, Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alderton hallfrom london

erinvale

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent location--good quality hotel with good service at v good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alderton hallfrom london

ERINVALE

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel, very friendly, smart staff, comfort, great breakfast--and alongside Erinvale Golf CourseGreat value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Delicious food and thoughtful staff. The setting is gorgeous and very close to the Strand as well as several vineyards and shopping. The spa was lovely, two nice swimming pools...we were delighted with our stay. The staff were also very helpful with our young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kfrom UK

Would stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Very good service - staff very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Hotel has very nice public areas in which to sit, inside and outside. Unfortunately we were given a room with only one window set back from the room, overlooking the car park, which was very dark and quite noisy at times. There was an excellent choice of buffet breakfast which was included in the room price. Food and service in the Skelligs did not quite match that of the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rossfrom Glasgow

Outstanding hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: In the exec suite, you're right next to road which gets a bit noisy during working hours. Not a peep at night.
Location: surrounded by mountains. 45 min drive from Cape Town and about 20 min from Airport.
Lovely location surrounded by mountains. We'd only paid for the basic room and were upgraded to the exec suite as it was off season. The staff were so friendly (special mention to Susan) and the little evening treats were an added bonus. Wife used the spa which was perfectly adequate. Safe and secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com