Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sallyfrom Atlanta, GA

Having it ALL in Stellenbosch

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful, well-located bed 'n breakfast/guest house a quick stroll away from all the shops and restaurants of Stellenbosch. Even the Lanzerac Vineyard is within easy walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by derekfrom Glasgow scotland

fynbos guest house

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We both loved this hotel easy walking distance to the town centre.And the staff were fantastic as well as a great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva Birgittafrom Sverige

Villa Fynbo, Stellenbosch

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mysigt o trevligt guesthouse. Hjälpsam personal o roliga frukostdamer. Toppen för utflykter i Stellenbosch med omnejd.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas & Anettefrom Karlsruhe

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das B&B liegt nur 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Unser Zimmer im Hauptgebäude war nach unserem Empfinden geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Wir mögen den Kap-Holländischen Stiel. Das Zimmer war sauber. Das Personal freundlich. Das Frühstück war reichlich und gut, die Köchin sehr nett. Wir werden bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt das B&B wieder wählen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sealordfrom Hamburg

Schönes Guesthouse, sehr ruhig gelegen

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, die ruhige Lage, sowie die Anlage um das Guesthouse herum, z.B. der kleine Pool im Garten.
Cons: Das Frühstück war zwar etwas einfach aber im Grunde ausreichend. Auch wurden unsere Wünsche (z.B. nach schwarzem Tee) von einem zum andern Tag erfüllt
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße und doch zentral (ca. 10 min Fußweg ins Zentrum von Stellenbosch) In der Umgebung sehr schöne Weingüter
Familiär geführtes Haus, absolut stimmiges Preis / Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Unsere Zimmer waren großzügig mit geräumigem Badezimmer und großer Dusche, die Betten auch für Personen über 190 cm geeignet. Das Umfeld haben wir als absolut sicher empfunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ひろしfrom ステレンボッシュ

扇風機だけで過ごせる快適さ

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2月に泊まった部屋にはエアコンがなく、扇風機が一台だけでした。ところが、日中外が39度になっていたのにも関わらず、1Fだからでしょうか、部屋の中は扇風機だけで過ごすことができました。窓を開けきったらこうはいかなかったでしょうが、夏でも快適に過ごせるようにうまく建物が造られているのだと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shonat & Jimmyfrom Uphall, Scotland

Very clean, tidy & excellent location.

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice. Lovely lady made & served breakfast. Room was wonderful.Located close to town. Small clean pool with nice area of sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carinafrom Centralt

Utmärkt läge med tillmötesgående personal

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är litet och mysigt och ligger mycket centralt med nära till centrum och restauranger i Stellenbosch. Hotellet är lite slitet men det är inget som stör. Bra frukost.