Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

May pay to research other options as well

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the base of Table Mountain and is secure due to being inside a shopping centre complex. Hotel service is non-existent between 6pm-8am (reception closed). Power outage took place from 6pm on the night we stayed there. We were in one of the supermarkets at the time and the supermarket forewarned us just before the power was to go off as they had a generator. We finished shopping once the generator kicked in and got to the reception area as soon as possible (about 6.05pm) where the reception staff were quickly making their way out of the area to go home and leave us in the lurch having not told us of any upcoming power outage. Power was off for over 2 hrs and judging by one of the people we spoke to this was not an irregular event. So we were stuck in a dark room with no TV, no access to cooking facilities for the food we had bought to cook, we had to use the toilet in pitch blackness and we were simply forced to go to bed, hoping the power would go back on. The weather was extremely windy (it may pay to research with people you know if windy weather is a frequent occurrence). The windows seemed rattled strongly due to strong winds all afternoon, evening, night and morning and was extremely loud keeping us awake. Unfortunately, we found pubes in the bath as well which was a bit disconcerting. Based on our experiences, we cannot give a positive recommendation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona E from Grahamstown

Easter in Gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Flat was good value for money and very central with great shopping below and good views. BUT, carpet dirty, cistern for toilet permanently running (noisy), window rattled badly in wind and room extremely hot at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vusi from Estcourt

Mr

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hi, if they can have someone 24hrs at the reception
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karan from stockholm

Deserted in the evenings

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I would rate this hotel as two star.The pentry did not work. The area was good untill the mall was open.It looked deserted in the evenings.We changed the hotel after one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwendoline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Very big riom, as big as a suite

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Extremely big room Very near to gardens bus station Nice view of table mountain Should only stay if not looking for beach view. Close to city center but not beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Excellent location and secure complex

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Upgrade bathrooms and furnishing. Include wi fi
Location: Within minutes of restaurants, cinema and gardens ,central location.
Ellen did her utmost to make our long stay at the complex comfortable and assisted us in every need, good underground and secure parking. The owners should invest in upgrading the property as needs refurbishing, a bit outdated and should also offer free wi if like most other hotels in CT. Otherwise, the apartments are spacious and well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Müffelig aber gute lage

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ein bisschen müffelig (vor allem badezimmer) bettwäsche war aber frisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth from Stoke on Trent

Fair value

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
A series of rooms above the shopping centre, this was a reasonable place to stay. The shopping centre added to the security when leaving the lift. Kitchen, double bed, TV and good bathroom. Probably all I needed for my stay. Not exactly centrally located, but a twenty plus minute walk would get you into town. Supermarket downstairs was very useful. If you book the open top tourist bus, it stops close to the hotel; very useful, especially at the end of a day's sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J K from East London

Dream Holidiay

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I certainly did not expect to find such comfortable accommodation at the Garden Centre Apartments. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the office staff, the excellence of the service and were impressed with how clean and comfortable the apartment was. Have recommended to friends they book in with you. Were able to walk to Gardens and station as well as to My City Bus stops. Thanks for a dream holiday