Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clare from Uk

A great location and fun stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Grand Daddy airstream safe quirky and fun, the hotel is great in a fantastic location in Cape Town We will definitely stay here again, possibly a room so we can stay a few days. The airstreams are fun, and definitely great for an overnight stay a little noisy as on the roof (building mechanics are normally on the roof) but i would let that stop you from staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: location. breakfast.
Cons: the shower head: it sprayed water all over the floor of the bathroom
Location: hop on hop off bus stop close. waterfront within walking distance (20 minutes). great location.
good location. close to hop on hop off bus. most sites are within walking distance. many restaurants and bars near by. nice hotel. clean with good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient city location. Old building with character, but modern updates and conveniences. Pleasant rooftop bar.
Location: Walking distance to International Convention Center and waterfront. Near to central business district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: In the center of the old quarter. Convenient location.
Location: Historic town center with shopping in the little stores. Larger stores are only a couple of blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fun Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel right on Long Street. Lots to do near by and the staff was very helpful in organizing trips to anywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ian

great stay but need Olives

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great plave good staff but seriously stock the cocktail bar with Olives and fresh limes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there with two little babies. The room is big enough, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast is very teasty and the location is very good! I think I am very lucky to find this hotel on Hotel. com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but disappointing night life at hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well placed near downtown and easy to get to. Also, clean and comfortable with good service. However, Long Street didn't meet my expectations -- too grungy, not that many late night spots. Furthermore, I read a lot of reviews that Grand Daddy had a nice rooftop bar and another internal club/bar. The club was closed on a thursday night, and the rooftop bar was small, overwhelmed by the people staying in the Airstreams, and closed very early 9:30 -- so much for the promise of nightlife at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Alameda, CA, USA

A unique experience anywhere in the world

Posted Dec 7, 2012
We stayed in one of the Airstream trailers in the Airstream Penthouse Park and enjoyed it very much. Of course, you don't stay in a decades-old vintage travel trailer and have lots of space and everything works perfectly, but all of the important things worked well and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave great restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great stay all around, but finding parking was a bit of an ordeal!