Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

スタッフが親切。部屋もきれい

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: スタッフがとてもフレンドリーで親切です。細かいことを聞いてもいろいろと教えてくれ、とても感謝しております。
Cons: シャワーのお湯が熱くなるまでにかなり時間がかかった。
Location: 中心部にあるので便利です
空港までの送迎を安いところを探してくれたり、またタクシーがすぐ来てしまったため朝食を食べる時間がなかったのを気にかけてくれ、タクシーに交渉して待ってもらったり、とホスピタリティにあふれるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nordhorn

Hotel mit besonderem Charme in zentraler lage

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale lage
Location: Die LongStreet ist der pulsierende "Nabel" von capetown, so dass viele Attraktionen in zu Fuß erreichbar sind
Die zentrale Lage ermöglicht, dass die Stadt sehr gut und bequem erlaufen werden kann. Das Hotel hat einen eigenwilligen Charme. Die Hotelangestellten sind sehr hilfsbereit und stets bemüht zu einem angenehmen Aufenthalt beizutragen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Pleasant Surprise downtwon

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, condition of room and facilities. More of a couples/single traveller crowd than family hotel.
Cons: Get a little more life up there on the rooftop bar
Location: right in the heart of it all
This hotel is a charmer! Friendly an helpful (but not clingy) staff. Wonderful restaurant (bright/cheerful/streetview) serves a perfect south african continental breakfast...(did not try for other meals). My room was exactly as described- single value room was in good condition and perfectly acceptable. The roof top bar was surpsigingly quiet - but pleasant. Right in the heart of things but an oasis of charm and character. I would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Long Streets finest!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We spent the New Years at Grand Daddy Hotel and had a royal good time! We went dancing on the roof top and had such a fun night, took a lap on Long Street where we got to meet even more happy faces celebrating 2015. Even though it was probably the most busy and messy time of year on this address, we had a really good nights sleep. And the following days at Grand Daddy was just as enjoyable, the staff is great and the food is excellent. A special shout-out goes to doorman Germain for taking such good care of us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants, UK

Quirky with quality

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort, good service and good food
Cons: Bar opening arrangements - first floor ba was hardly ever open should have opened when the rooftop bar closed
Location: Central Cape Town location - good for city sightseeing and everything of interest was within walking distance. hop on hop off bus operated locally
I stayed in one of the suites in the hotel and food the room of a good size and the large double bed very comfortable - the airstram trailers on the roof were very quirky but really only suitable for a short stay. As they located on the roof where the most popular bar was the bar and music tended to close early - understandably. the weekly under the stars film night was a great idea and popular with visitors to the hotel. Food was excellent and I was very pleased with the personal service received during my stay. The hotel is situated very conveniently on Long Street right in the heart of the city. A great 10 days enjoyed at the Grand Daddy - I will hopefully return in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Außergewöhnliche Unterbringung im Zentrum

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage ermöglicht das Erreichen vieler interessanter Ziele zu Fuß.
Location: Zwischen Tafelberg und Waterfront ist alles mit dem Sightseeingbus zu erreichen. Haltestelle 100 m vom Hotel. Essen und Trinken alles möglich und nah.
Airstream Wohnwagen auf dem Hoteldach schaffen einzigartige Atmosphäre. Dies geht selbstverständlich auf Kosten des Komforts, besonders im Sanitätbereich. Zwar alles da, aber doch relativ einfach. Für Airstream Fan und alle die etwas Besonderes schätzen, kein Problem. Für Menschen, die Unterhaltung suchen, eine erste Adresse, für Ruhesuchende nicht optimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karinfrom Bracebridge, Lake Muskoka - Ontario - Canada

Mrs. Karin Rapsch

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was friendly.They did not honour the free breakfast the day I took a day safari. Asked to get a credit for lunch the next day, and the management did not allow same.This is my only complaint. Like the front desk service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grandy Hotel is Great

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great five star hotel in lively and historic part of Capetown. Great restaurant with resonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steinarfrom Florø

Kjempehyggelig

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kjepehyggelig hotel god mat og service. Hjemmekoslig