Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Texas

Small but comfortable and affordable

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very reasonably priced, very close to the convention center and walking distance to the waterfront. A bit small, but comfortable, clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant is good too. The only complaint I have is they charge for internet. I walked a street over every day to the Westin to use their free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable room, good value for money

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, helpful staff, good rate
Cons: Ensure rooms are ready and in good condition before guests arrivals
Location: Close to Long street and to the waterfront area with many restaurants, pubs and clubs
I spent 7 nights in the hotel. I had the ensuite room. Room was spacious and comfortable, made good use of the kitchen and living room, had a good view of Table Mountain and the canal. The first experience upon arrival was not so great as I had to change room due to faulty shower enclosure. However, the staff were helpful, they moved me to an even better room. Overall the stay was great, hotel is located in a great and quite area, staff were friendly and helpful. It was my first visit to Cape Town and definitely enjoyed. I will go back to Cape Town and to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gadgetplayerfrom Johannesburg

Nice travel hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort.
Cons: The hotel is next to the docks, so it is very noisy early in the morning. If you would like to visit Cape Town and lie in, this hotel is not for you.
Location: Close to convention centre - easy walking distance.
Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are more suites, with a lounge and small kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Sfrom London, UK

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a small issue with our check in, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic stay. Very convenient on the canal into and out of the waterfront and so easy to get a taxi anywhere we went. Will certainly consider the hotel again next time we're in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanfrom Miami, FL

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel was very clean, modern, and comfortable. It had a nice restaurant and a convenient water taxi stop that takes you to the Waterfront. The staff was superb everywhere, from housekeeping to the restaurant waitstaff to the reception. Everyone was quite friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam Whitefrom Boston

Great hotel but requires a car

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great rooms. Great energy. They could simplify their internet access. You can't really walk to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Yorkerfrom new york, ny

Nice hotel for last minute plans

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good hotel, but dangerous walking to harbor, even in daylight. Take a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very convenient for city centre and harbour

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. A bit tucked away but within walking distance of most places one needs to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adey

Comfortable, Nice clean Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Right on the water taxi route to V&A Waterfront
Ideal for the waterfront and Long Street