Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from UK

Excellent hotel and services

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near town and provides service to waterfront

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: Waterfront that includes number of wonderful restaurants and shops.
Outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AHMAD MAIDINSAR from LUANDA, ANGOLA

Hotel close to everything we need, walk-distance.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: HOSPITALITY AND FOOD
Cons: HOUSE KEEPING AND IN-ROOM DINING MENU. ALSO NEWSPAPER SHOULD BE UNDER THE DOOR EVERYDAY.
Location: TABLE MOUNTAIN, CANAL WALK, WHALE WATCHING, AND MOST IMPORANTLY FOR ME THE MASJIDS ARE NEARBY.
STAY WAS VERY GOOD WITH EXCELLENT PEOPLE TRYING TO ASSIST YOU IN ANY WAY THEY CAN. THE B/F MENU AND BUFFET ARE FANTASTIC. MY LIKES THE MUSHROOMS DISH AND THE FRESH FRUIT JUICES VERY MUCH AND FOR ME THE BREADS. ALSO THE BEZMANN RESTAURANTS IS SUPERB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean and spacious!

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located, in walking distance to restaurants, right next door to Atlas Spices, where you can get any spice you are looking for! We stayed two different nights and had two different rooms, both very nice, great views, very clean. WiFi worked perfectly. Couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from Miami, Florida

Cape Town hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Rooms, amenities.
Location: Close to the train station, Long Street. Easy to take a cab anywhere else.
My husband and I stayed at the Cape Town Hilton for the last part of our honeymoon. The hotel was beautiful - very spacious, clean, and a very friendly staff. The complementary breakfast was also one of the best we've had, and the hotel amenities were nice (the gym and pool were a bit small, but they got the job done). The hotel is not in the best area though... you're close to Long Street, which has a lot of bars and restaurants, but varied in levels of safety from day to day. Easy to take a cab to the Waterfront area though (very touristy, but nice), and most guided tours will pick you up from the hotel, which is nice. Definitely recommend the guided hike up Table Mountain with Mother City Hikers!! Overall I think it's one of the best hotels in Cape Town and would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiron from Lucknow, India

Lovely Cape Town with fabulous weather in May 2013

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: The Poolside Lounge and friendly staff.
Cons: Location. Not too bad really, if you have your own transport.
Location: As said earlier, was not far away from anything,and good if you had your own transport.
We booked on the Internet. Was about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the city centre and a 10 minute car ride to the waterfront. The Hotel had a courtesy van every hour to the waterfront. The cozy poolside lounge with a hookah was the best place to chill out. We ordered food from the Indian Restaurant in the hotel and loved it. The free wifi was a boon too. Breakfast was included and quite wholesome.Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: location
Location: In the middle of a busy intersection
Excellent food and very helpful staff! Speedy check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Sydney Australia

Better than expected

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A luxurious experience after a fortnight's safari conditions. The use of the Executive Lounge and the room upgrading was a pleasant bonus.