Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernd from Washington D.C

Excellent Hotel in downtown Capetown

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location, spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms, can do service attitude by the staff and their ability to get us into some top restaurants.
Very good hotel with excellently efficient and knowledgeable staff. Very helpful in getting us reservations in otherwise fully booked restaurants around town and in the Stellenbosch/Franschoek area. Made our stay a completely enjoyable experience. Highly recommended, also for its location in center of City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Stayed here for one night. It is in a very good, safe location. The staff were all super friendly and professional. The on site parking was also welcome for R$95 for 24 hours. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Staff were great and hotel close to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from London

Attentive staff, comfortable and spacious rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and the comfort
Cons: Electronic keys malfunctioned from time to time. Restrictions on the sale of alcohol in parts of the hotel irritating
Location: All of Cape Town's city sights are easily accessible
The executive rooms and dining room/lounge greatly enhance a stay in this city centre location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from South Carolina

Outstanding hotel in central Cape Town

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The hotel staff went overboard to ensure that our stay was pleasant. We were upgraded to an executive room and had the use of the executive room lounge. I had some issues with my rental car and the staff made a few phone calls and resolved the problems. It offers a very nice breakfast with many options. A free shuttle service to the water front is offered. I'd highly recommend for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from Manchester, UK

Fantastic place to stay in good location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We had a brilliant time - handy location for exploring the city, really comfortable clean room, great staff, lovely pool / bar area perfect for relaxing . Couldn't have asked for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Durham UK

No disappointments here

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Willingness of staff to put themselves out to make my stay that bit extra special.
Cons: Providing a comp. plastic bottle of still water in the summer would be appreciated and room service not to remove towels that have only been used once
Location: Excellent for town centre and V&A waterfront only 20 mins walk. Best? steak in town at the Butchers Grill in the Cape Town Lodge hotel opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from UK

Excellent hotel and services

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.