Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from NY

More than adequate

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great The hotel met expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review Hippo Boutique Hotel after your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the neighbourhood and our convenient location and we hope that should you return to Cape Town, we may have another opportunity to show you Hippo boutique Hotel hospitality at its best. With kind regards, Sasha O'Hare General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by airport citizen from oxford

french press

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms, the internet is slow but then again its slow in the whole country really. Fantastic french press and ground coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Hippo Boutique Team thanks you for your feedback! We have noted your comment about the complimentary WiFi. We hope to increase the internet speed as soon as it is made available. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hippo Boutique Hotel again in the near future! Kind regards, Sasha and the Hippo Boutique Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location and walkable to major sights. Great food options around. Extremely helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CK from Salt Lake City, Utah

Awesome Location!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Felt at home the minute we walked in the door. The staff was so friendly and helpful! The area was perfect to eat, shop and just walk around. Would absolutely stay again!
2 out of 5
by JMesh from Boulder, CO

NOISY!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Buzzing could be prevented.
Location: Excellent location!! There's parking and good restaurants nearby.
I was in a room on the first floor. If you stay here, stay on the second floor or higher. Definitely try to stay in the back building. The first night, I think there was a bar mitzvah going on. Lots of shouting to really bad music. That was ok, but there was a rhythmic buzzing in the room that kept me awake. The second night, the music wasn't bad, but the buzzing was still there. There was also a dead bug in a glass in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elyo from London

comfy room

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
great find, central location, home feel. great sofa.