Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK.

Excellent hotel for the centre of Cape Town.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Its central location.
Location: In the centre of Cape Town on St. Georges Street which comes alive during the day due to the market stalls.
Stayed 3 nights and apart from the political riots outside (Hotel only a few hundred metres from Parliament building) had a very enjoyable stay. In the centre of Cape Town and less than 30 minute walk to the Victoria and Alfred Water Front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dar es Salaam

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is located in the heart of the city thus accessible to all basic services. However the hotel needs to have a refrigerator in the room and at least provide drinking water in the room. The buffet breakfast should include eggs and other items consumed normally by Indians since others don't prefer the available items that were served as part of the meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Ideell beliggenhet herlig personale

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Flott beliggenhet, hyggelig personale, god frokost.
Cons: Ved å melde seg uforpliktende og kostnadsfritt inn i hotellkjeden, får man ubegrenset internett-tilgang. Nettilgangen burde vært standard.
Location: Markeder, Waterfront, Table Mountain, shopping - alt ligger i nærheten.
Hotellet ligger suverent til i forhold til det meste som skjer i Cape Town. Buffetfrokosten er god, om enn ikke helt i toppklasse. Personalet er særdeles hyggelige og hjelpsomme. God stemning på hotellet og et trivelig sted å bo under oppholdet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good, but may need to eat on Waterfront at night

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great selection at breakfast. Shower good. In Mall with trees. Good position to visit tourist sights and Hop on/off bus in Long Street or outside Cathedral.For the evening about 60 ZAR in a taxi to the V & A Waterfront to eat, and there is a taxi point for the trip back. Best ask the hotel to get a taxi as only about a 5 ZAR call charge. One taxi at rank outside nearby Nelson Mandela hotel was great, but another time the cab meter was disconnected (albeit charge OK) and driver did not drive at all safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MAUNG MAUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, no-frills, quality hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. They were willing to help me determine the status of the cable cars to Table Mtn.
Cons: Allowing only 100 MB per device per day of Internet access is just plain cheap! Just give unlimited complimentary access.
Location: Long Street is just two blocks away which has all the bars, lounges, and restaurants you could ask for. It's also right on St. Georges pedestrian mall
Good hotel, good stay. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was about average: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cuts, cheese, baked goods, etc. They also have a sort of impromptu bar with rather limited hours that has a limited selection of bottled beers, wine, and liquor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to stay in CBD area

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
繁華街の中心にあり、徒歩圏内で行けるスポット多数。12階は小さな細長いベランダあり。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fringe hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel is run in a manner that there is cost cutting evident everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Tolles Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Ausstattung, Lage, und Sauberkeit
Cons: Nein
Location: Direkt in einer Einkaufsstrasse sehr zentral.
Sehr komfortabeler Aufenthalt in fast schon luxuriösen Zimmern in mitten des Stadtzentrums. Die Waterfront ist fussläufig in 20 Minuten zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was ok. The staff were very welcoming and throughout our stay, were very helpful and friendly. Although great during the day, at night, the location doesn't always feel safe. We stayed on the second floor and found the street noise at night significant. Breakfast was a great start to the day. The selection and quality was what we expected. The cleanliness of the room could have been improved. There was hair in the bathroom on arrival. The security latch on the door was also broken and never repaired during our 4 night stay. However we never pointed it out to hotel staff.