Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Great hotel walking distance to CTICC

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was really good. Also liked the bath tub.
I had a great time staying in Hollow on the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, close to the ICTCC

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Excellent breakfast, nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff. What more to ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hectorfrom Toronto

great hotel next to convention centre

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel. Greatly decorated room. Very helpful and cordial staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Chicago

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at Hollow on the Square when I went to Cape Town for a conference. I picked the hotel based on the price as well as the closeness to the convention center. The staff were very friendly and were able to help me and answer any questions that I had (I did not have a good travel experience). The shuttle to and from the airport and the main sights to see in Cape Town was also very convenient and fairly priced. While the surrounding alleys were not the cleanest or safest feeling upon arrival, during the day I found that they were fine. The rooms were very comfortable and the room service was convenient. Overall, my stay at Hollow on the Square was good.
2 out of 5
by Jamiefrom Seattle

OK but wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 31, 2014
First we arrived the door to the road was for some reason blocked. You had to walk all the way around to the other side to the other entrance. This would have been fine has we not had excursions that required us to wait uncomfortably in what felt like an unsafe culture De sac. We had to change rooms as the first one had mold all over the floor in the bathroom. The second room was nice enough expect the window wouldn't shut all the way causing us to be woken up multiple times by the noise in the square in the middle of the night. There is only free wifi if you don't stay in their hotel but there is if they put you next door where I got the impression they are sub letting some rooms from an apartment building. They gave you vouchers for 30 mb/day. It was not working half the time and when it did we also had to sit by the door because we didn't get service anywhere else I our room. They advertised free shuttle to the waterfront. There is no such thing. We had to pay a taxi or the driver from a company they contract out to which will cost you about R50. No one mentioned to tell us how close we were it was about a 10 min walk to the waterfront. The staff there all acted like we were an annoyance, other then David one of the waiters. He was the only one that was helpful to us. Dinner was good breakfast was a joke my plates and tables were continually dirty while staff stood around and talked to one another. Reception is not there.Stay at the Radisson across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the good and central location. The breakfast was very good, aswell as the staff. The hotel in general could ues some modernisation, so the rooms. Wifi only in the lobby. For the secured parking, a parking fee of 70 rnd per day is charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette h

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell med en liten servering utanför. Perfekt för ett glas vin när man kommer tillbaka från utflykt. Mycket god och riklig frukost. Trevlig personal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M.

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Waterfront, Long Street und Einkaufsstraßen sind in fußnähe zu erreichen. Der Service und das Frühstücksbuffet lassen keine Wünsche offen. Das Zimmer war sehr groß, Bad mit Dusche und Badewanne. Ich würde definitiv wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
2 out of 5
by A.D.from Atlanta

I won't be back

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of heat
I stayed in the Green Annex instead of the main part of the hotel. There were issues with the heat, internet connectivity, and TV - all which functioned randomly. You have to stay in the room to keep the heat on to get it warmed up - it finally reached 66 degrees in the room by morning. I'll stay elsewhere on my next trip.