Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Pleasant Lodgings in the Heart of the City Bowl

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. First of all, in spite of arriving from the airport an hour before the posted 2PM Check In time, they were willing to let me check in and get a much needed shower [and much needed sleep]. I was also quite pleasantly surprised by the corner room's views which had the Waterfront [via buildings] on one side and an unobstructed view of Table Mountain on the other side. Moreover, since it's in the lower floors of one of Cape Town's tallest skyscrapers, that makes the hotel easy to find wherever one is in the City Bowl. Also, with it's location on St. George's Mall and Riebeek Street, it's within easy walking distance to a good number of historic and cultural sites unique to Cape Town. While it does not at this time have its own actual restaurant, it's literally next door to a good, trendy brunch diner called the Kitchen Deli and the breakfast buffet there is well stocked and well worth prepaying for in the hotel package. If I ever return to Cape Town, I will definitely use this hotel again as long as it exists.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Really sad and dated hotel. Not worth more than $35 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Reasonably good hotel in Cape Town downtown.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location Friendly staff Clean Quiet Very good special / discount
Cons: Showers: shower screens are not fitted properly - a lot of water goes on the floor of the bathroom
We were on the wine tour, but decided to stay in town. There was a bit of driving to winelands and back, but at least we saw the city as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel zu günstigem Preis

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: + sehr zentrale Lage in der Innenstadt von Kapstadt + sehr gutes kostenfreies WLAN + freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal - kein Restaurant
Cons: > Hinweis auf fehlendes Restaurant im Hotel
Location: > Stadtzentrum > Nähe Bahnhof (Flughafentransfer) > Shopping Mall > Green Market Place > Fussgängerzone mit Shops und Ständen
etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel im Stadtzenrum von Kapstadt. Sehr zentral gelegen zum Bahnhof, einer Shopping Mall, diversen Geschäften in einer Füssgängerzone und zum Green Market Place. Dort findet jeden Tag ein Markt statt mit allen möglichen afrikanischen Artikel wie Taschen, Bilder, Schnitzereien, Schmuck, etc.... Zur V&A Waterfront dem Einkaufserlebnis in Kapstadt sind es ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuss oder 5 Minuten mit dem Auto. Dort gibt es neben einer riesigen Shopping Mall, unterschiedliche Restaurants, Boottouren, ein Riesenrad und diverse Kneipen mit täglicher Livemusik. Alternativ dazu lohnt sich ein Besuch der Canal Walk Shopping Mall ca. 15 Autominuten vom Zentrum entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ankitafrom India

Nice Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is really nice to stay in this hotel. Staff was helpfull and room was also clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centraal gelegen bij de winkels

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Een goed hotel met wat oubollige, maar nette meubilering. Aardig en behulpzaam personeel, gelegen op een ideale locatie om te winkelen. In de buurt elke dag gezellige kraampjes met afrikaanse kunst, supermarkten , eet- en uitgaansgelegenheden op loopafstand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice place. I can say well located, maybe 20 min from Water Front, but there are a lot of taxis available close to hotel. The heating was not working, but it wasn't necessary. Room well cleaned. Breakfast was nice, but dishes could be cleaner. Also, I would recommend go early to breakfast, otherwise you will have a limited options of food. In the end, I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a few nights

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and with a good level of service. There's no restaurant or bar in the hotel nor within 100 meters of it, which pulls it a bit down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Stadthotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Wir hatten nur eine Übernachtung und für kurze Zeiträume kann man das Hotel weiterempfehlen, da es sehr zentral gelegen ist. Das reichhaltige Frühstück wird in der Mall im Nachbargebäude eingenommen. Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Bahnhofs und ist zentral gelegen, direkt am Ende der Einkaufspassage. Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.